We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 101)
Filter reviews
1 101 results
Traveller rating
248
504
272
49
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
504
272
49
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town balti jaam basic hotel porridge cold meats clean rooms excellent location family room hotel is located third floor noise euros supermarket estonia frankfurters taxi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1 101 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Be careful whit you clothes. Shelfs are very dusty. I left my pants on them and got a suprise the next morning. For the rest everything else was fine. Hopefully they will pay more attention in future....

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank martin2018296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorisM1748, Reservation coordinator at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you for the feedback!

We gave your feedback to our housekeeping manager.


Best regards,
Go Hotel Shnelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

This hotel has a very convenient location for train travellers: it actually directly on a platform of the station. There is hardly any noise form the trains, though. I had a room right above the train tracks.

The room was fine, but not very clean. I saw quite a few questionable spots on walls and furniture. But the bed was clean to sleep in.

The bathroom though is in urgent need of an upgrade. There were deep scratch marks on the toilet seat, the shower head was too small and I had to clean it first to get a decent flow of water. There were also stains on the walls, right in front of you when sitting on the toilet. The water from the shower went under the glass partition that was not going down to the floor, hence the swipe to dry the floor afterwards. I imagine the design of the bathroom was not very conducive to keeping it clean easily. Hair dryers are available from the front desk, apparently.

The breakfast is European Continental and I would say average. The fruit is from a can, there was only flavoured yoghurt when I was there and the cheese selection is just not that good in Eastern Europe. For dinner, the restaurant was a lot better.

The old town is very close by, just a 5-10 minute walk, but it does have some height differences. There is a supermarket next door that offers some cheap lunch options if your wallet needs a break.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorisM1748, RC at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you for the feedback!

Best regards,
Go Hotel Shnelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Free parking and ease of access to the old town as well as as 25 minutes from the harbor in case you want to use the ferry. Rooms were clean and convenient but the 3 stars go for the poor and lack of quality breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorisM1748, RC at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you for the feedback!

Best regards,
Go Hotel Shnelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

After a pleasant ferry ride from Helsinki to Tallin, we arrived at midnight in Tallin and took a taxi to our hotel, Go Hotel Schnelli which we had booked four months prior to our trip! On arrival, the girl on reception told us that the hotel was over booked and they had booked us into a similar hotel. It seemed they had prioritized arrivals instead of bookings! Anyway, we were taken in a taxi to another hotel in the Old Town of Tallin. To our surprise, when we arrived at the other hotel, we were shocked to find how old and dirty it was. We called the hotel but the receptionist said she wasn’t authorized to do anything and told us we should stay there. By then, it was almost 1am so we decided to find a hotel ourselves which took another hour due to the majority of hotels being fully booked. The following day we went to Go Hotel Schnelli and spoke to Marga, the Reservations and Revenue manager who should definitely choose a different field of work as her customer service skills are the worst we have ever experienced. She said she would look into what had happened and would call us. She didn’t call us though so we called her the next day, she said the hotel would reimburse 100 euros to our account for the problems caused and told us to send an email. We sent three emails and she didn’t reply. We emailed the manager of the hotel, Alver, who also said he would look into what had happened. He took three weeks to get back to us with absolutely no reimbursement and no apologies for the service offered by his staff. It’s a shame the hotel is run by such people because the hotel it self seemed quite nice. I would definitely not recommend anyone book here as you might find yourself arriving and being sent to a worse hotel for the same price! The staff won’t reply to your emails and neither will the Reservations and Revenue manager. It’s by far the worst hotel we’ve ever booked.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 610cristinap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alver P, General Manager at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank You Cristina for your feedback. We are awfully sorry about that situation. Like I wrote in my email to you on the 7th of September, it was untypical situation for us and we couldn't accommodate you to your room in Go Hotel Shnelli. I admit, we could of solved it better for you. We learned from it the hard way.
Since, Tallinn was quite fully booked on that day, we had a little to choose from but somehow we managed to book you a room to a same category hotel in Tallinn Old Town, next to Town Hall Square. Usually this is the area, where most of the Tallinn visitors would like to stay. We thought this old town hotel will compensate a bit, what we caused you. Next time we seriously consider that option, when we might have an emergency like this. But we truly hope it will never happen again.
In my email to you, you will find the information what we offered you as a compensation. Feel free to let me or our reservation center know, when you come back.
And Cristina, once again we are so sorry about all that. I truly hope you give us a second chance to make it up to you. We are here for you to make your Tallinn stay comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

The location is great. Only few hundred meters from the old town and the Balti Jaam market. Otherwise the hotel is pretty average but it's still a good value for money. We managed to get a room with a beautiful view to the old town. I felt like the noise from the street wasn't disruptive and the location next to the train- and bus station made it easy to visit the other parts of Estonia as well. If you're looking for a cheap hotel with a good location, this is your choice.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoonaS58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris M, rc at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for the feedback!

Best regards,
Go Hotel Shnelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews