We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Ermitage Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Economy Hotell(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
US$218
US$192
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Red Emperor Bar and Hostel(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
287
413
131
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
413
131
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townnice hotelhotel is locatednice breakfaststreet noisetoompea hillnice stayminute walkcomfortable bedsuperior roombeautiful citysingle roomshort staythree nightsbreakfast was includedthe air conditioningrailway station
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Good parking and only across the street from the Old Town start.

Room was clean. Smaller, but that is nearly always true near old towns in Europe. Staff was nice. WiFi was easy, fast, and free.

We had a view of the Old Town and were pleased.

Room Tip: Top floor for castle view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lermitage2016, Guest Relations Manager at L'Ermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Randy,
Thank you for sharing such great feedback with us! I am so happy that you got the opportunity to enjoy our comfortable hotel, ideal location and our amazing staff.
We look forward to welcoming you here again soon in Tallinn and L'Ermitage!
Kerli Marmor/ Hotel L'Ermitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We came for a weekend stay, to a modern 4 star hotel. Our room was to the street. The room temperature was +26C and really hot. We tried to adjust the temperature but nothing happened. The receptions lady told us that the airconditioning is broke, but she couldn't change us to another room. Her solution was to keep the window open and to use a fan to move the hot air in the room.

We tried to sleep with the window open, but it was impossible due to the very loud traffic noise coming from outside.
After a horrible, sleepless night we contacted the reception again. At this point the room temperature was +27C and the room totally unlivable. The reception was practically rude and charged us more money to move into a livable room.

We are never staying in this hotel again and I most certainly do not recommend it. I do not know where the hotel got 4 stars, it is definerly overrated.

Other notes, the shower does not have a curtain or anything, so the place is wet after a shower. No counter in the bathroom. In a three person room the third bed is a mattress on the floor.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Helena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lermitage2016, Guest Relations Manager at L'Ermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Helena,
We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed your stay with us was less than ideal.
We care about the comfort of our guests so it's unfortunate that your room was hotter than it should be. We strive to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience so we'll be sure to discuss your feedback with the appropriate members of our team moving forward.
We hope you allow us the opportunity to apologize once more about inconveniences.
Best Regards,
Kerli Marmor/ Hotel L'Ermitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Visited there September when it was that warm outside. The room temperature was above 25 with no possibility to adjust. I could not keep the windows open due to the constant noice of the traffic. The service and response was extremely bad. Never again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Johanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lermitage2016, Guest Relations Manager at L'Ermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for the feedback, Johanna.
We are always working our hardest to provide a high-quality experience for all of our guests. We regret to hear that we didn't meet your expectations and room was too hot. Last week was warmer and sunnier than usual in Tallinn and this could cause higher temperatures in the room. We will share your concerns regarding our accommodations with our team moving forward.
Best Regards, Kerli Marmor/ Hotel L'Ermitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The rooms were nice and and clean and the bed was comfortable. On the downside, we didn't receive our room on time, the staff felt tired and absent and the breakfast wasn't anything special. Also when I tried to adjust the shower temperature for cooler water, the knob kept moving back to 40 degrees. Or maybe I just don't know how to use a shower, damn.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jussi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lermitage2016, Guest Relations Manager at L'Ermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Jussi,
First, I would like to thank you for the positive comments about our property - we are glad that you liked our hotel room and comfortable beds. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn´t as pleasant as it should have been. I will forward all your feedback to the property management. Thank you so much for helping us to improve our service. I hope you will give us another chance and we will see you again.
Kind Regards, Kerli Marmor, Hotel L'Ermitage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel several years ago, was quite satisfied. This time the double rom was in the part which opens to the inner yard. It brings dome inconviniences: your room is transparet to the opposite rooms unless you shut the curtains. Petty thing but matters for me as I like the windows to have open view.
Would be better to have sepatrate gel for shower and shampoo, now it is one bottle pomp.
Another detail- pillows in our room were worn enough, and in my opinion, need to be replaced.
Breakfast is Ok. As the hotel was fully booked, the. Reskfast was served in the restaurant and thecwaiters were not quite quick to clean the tables.
The receptionists were great and charming.
The location is just perfect, a bit aside from the Old Tallinn, but in 10 minutes walk along the park or gardens, you are in the downtown
To sum up, they manage to keep the standard.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lermitage2016, Guest Relations Manager at L'Ermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for your kind review.
It is our pleasure to hear that you decided to visit us again and your stay with us was as pleasant as several years ago. Thank you for mentioning friendly staff- I will give your regards to our reception team.
Thank you for mentioning the details- pillows and shower gel/ shampoo. We will keep your comments in mind as we are constantly looking for ways to improve our guests satisfaction and improve service quality. Once again, your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again in L'Ermitage.
Kerli Marmor/ Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews