We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Hotell(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Emperor Bar and Hostel(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
103
297
236
59
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
297
236
59
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslive piano musicold townbusiness roomviru shopping centertallink siljadeluxe roomexcellent locationbusiness classlobby barbig hotelnice hotelextra bedbreakfast buffetnice breakfastmin walkbusiness tripvisiting tallinn
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 716 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The room was really clean. Towels could be changed to new, but they were clean. Breakfast was really good. So, don't miss it. The location is next to city center. Also next to hotel you can find lots of cafes and shops. Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksenia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen E, General Manager at Tallink City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Ksenia B!

Thank you very much for your review of your stay with us at the Tallink City Hotel! On behalf of our team at the hotel, thank you for being our guest and I hope to welcome you back to Tallinn and Tallink City Hotel in the future.

With kind regards,
Helen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

As has been noted by many others, this hotel is average and not as good value for money as other international-brand hotels in Tallinn that I have stayed in such as the Park Inn. For examples of infrastructural improvement I suggest the following: (a) ramp access for disabled and those customers with heavy luggage; (b) more staff at reception to facilitate quicker check-in/check-out; (c) towel changes every 24 hours; (d) a queuing system at reception to prevent irritating queue jumping; and (e) more efficient and effective clear-up at breakfast times. In summary, distinctly average with still some infrastructural aspects reminiscent of Soviet times! Far below hotel standards one would find in South east Asian business centres, like Singapore and Hong Kong, for example.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mbadams2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen E, General Manager at Tallink City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear mbadams2018!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tallink City Hotel and for sharing your comments with other travellers! I appriciate you bringing out points of improvment, that is always a big help, when guests inform us of their view of their visit! Let me briefly go through the points: (a) we have a special entrance and ramp, just a few steps away from the main door, for all our disabled guests, visitors with baby trolleys and guest with heavy luggage; (b) On check-in and check-out peak hours, indeed, the front office shopuld be fully staffed and we are strive towards that on a daily bases; (c) as we are a "green hotel", we have notes in all our bathrooms for changing towels - In case you would like your towel to be cahnged, please leave it on the bathroom floor; (d) to prevent queuing in reception durin peak hours, we are working on a new concept as the space for 200 persons aariving at same time, is too small (e) to clear the tables more qucly in breakfast, the staffing has to be full, but I aknowledge, that on some days it happens, that someone or a few team members call in sick and with less team members.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback!

On behalf of our team at the hotel, thank you for being our guest and I hope to welcome you back to Tallinn and Tallink City Hotel in the future.

With kind regards,
Helen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We had a business trip this last week with our Restaurant, and stayed in the Tallink city hotel, its conveniently placed in the centre and as with most of Tallinn from the ferry is a short walk. services where well attended and breakfast was enough to stuff your face contently.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank the69er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen E, General Manager at Tallink City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear the69er!

Thank you for your review and comments of Tallink City Hotel! I am delighted to read, that you were happy with the location of our hotel and with our varied breakfast option!

On behalf of our team at the hotel, thank you for being our guest and I hope to welcome you back to Tallinn and Tallink City Hotel in the future.

With kind regards,
Helen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Excellent location.
Nice and clean room.
Very helpful and friendly staff.
The sauna is excellent.
Really nice breakfast
Enjoyed our stay.
Close to everything-The mall is 5 min away-10 min to the airport

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank qatar0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen E, General Manager at Tallink City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear qatar0!

Thank you very much for a review of Tallink City Hotel and for sharing your comments with other travellers!
We are happy to read, that our wonderful location brought you joy and our team members could help you with any of your requests!

On behalf of our team at the hotel, thank you for being our guest and I hope to welcome you back to Tallinn and Tallink City Hotel in the future.

With kind regards,
Helen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Hotel is in a great location all staff are very friendly and food in restaurant was excellent, only issue is Aircon in rooms needs some attention as it could be better.While there it was my Birthday and the hotel brought to my room a chilled Bottle of Don Luciano and said Happy Birthday from the Hotel. Lovely treat by the Hotel

Room Tip: Room's facing shopping center seem to have better Air Con
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dimpaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen E, General Manager at Tallink City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Dimpaler!

Thank you very much for your review of your stay with us at the Tallink City Hotel! On behalf of our team at the hotel, thank you for being our guest and I hope to welcome you back to Tallinn and Tallink City Hotel in the future.

With kind regards,
Helen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews