We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”
Review of Kolm Sibulat

Kolm Sibulat
Ranked #28 of 1 007 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$14
Cuisines: European, Russian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: KOLM SIBULAT (Three onions) - who are we actually? The idea to establish a second restaurant came from our two head chefs. They are true artists at their heart. Our first restaurant Moon has a very distinctive style of cooking and this sets too strict limits to the two creative souls in the kitchen. Many of the fascinating in style raw ingredients and new ideas are not suitable for the use in Russian cooking. This restricts their culinary horizons. Even a very patient and detailed artist gets bored while painting the sea every single day...So the guys came up with the Three Onions concept.
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

The restaurant was in the center, but not far to walk to. And it was worth the walk. All dishes from chef's greeting to desert were very good. Service was excellent - all dishes were described well with fluent English. I don't know how the prices compare to other restaurants of Tallinn, but at least from Finnish perspective they were very reasonable. Good experience!

Thank Jussi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siim T, Manager at Kolm Sibulat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Jussi, thank You very much for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Food was good and tasty. The blond house bread was amazing, loved those pumpkin seeds! Service was friendly, a bit hasty though. A major improvement would be waitresses with pants, even thights. I'm well under 30 but a bare legged waitress in a mini tunika was too much for me.

Thank Mari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siim T, Manager at Kolm Sibulat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank You very much for Your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The best restaurant in Tallinn right now! Excellent food and service! Worth to go!
I have been there many times and I've always got the best service and very delicious food!

Thank Marii A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siim T, Manager at Kolm Sibulat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Marii, thank You very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We ate there with a big group (15 people). Service was very good, he haldled such a big group very professionally. Food was delicious. They make their own bread, I ate several slices, it was so good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MVLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siim T, Manager at Kolm Sibulat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank You very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Kolm Sibulat is a place where we keep going back when ever we visit Tallinn, since you can always count on great service and food in there. No matter if you travel with friends, family or for business, this is the place to go. We've had dinner in Kolm Sibulat for five times already and Kolm Sibulat never lets down!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JennaH_Helsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siim T, Manager at Kolm Sibulat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Jenna, thank You so much for Your 5th visit and we hope there will be many more. Thank You aswell for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kolm Sibulat also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Kolm Sibulat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing