We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class”
Review of Mix

Mix
Ranked #9 of 1 160 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Fusion restaurant MIX does not offer simple conventional dishes, but they are fantastic and delicious.
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here with friends who knew this beforehand. They recommented this to us and so happy they did. Everything was first class. Food, wine, service, everything.

Date of visit: July 2018
3  Thank Jari-Helsinki16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Really nice place with great food and friendly staff.
You have missed one great restaurant if you have not visited Mix.

Date of visit: July 2018
4  Thank Mikko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We went to Mix for a wedding anniversary dinner four years ago and thought it was such a great place back then so we decided to go again this year. When we came to Tallinn and walked pass the place where it was supposed to be, it wasn't. Well we did some google searches and found out were they had moved. When I saw it was in the basement of a hotel I got a bit sceptical, but we booked a table and that was the best thing.
The food was amazing and the service was really good as well. When ordering the waitress "warned" me about the fact that the meat I chose was from a part that isn't that tender.
We took starters and mains, they were just so perfect. The plating was, for me, mouth watering and the tastes were lovely.
They had good wines on the wine list as well and the one we took complimented to food perfectly.
The atmosphere of the restaurant is nice and quiet. Instead of any music from speakers they had a man playing live violin.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank lottar783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed the chicken Kiev, and a steak.
A nice dining experience, and reasonably priced.
It's a low key place inside the My City hotel.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank jbk15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Mix is located in the cellar of a hotel and it is a nice hotel restaurant, clean, friendly and effective. The food is good but nothing exceptional and the atmosphere is a bit cold and business like. This is where you go for a lunch or dinner meeting not for a romantic or cozy night out.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank RoteFuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mix also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Mix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing