We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
265
354
125
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
354
125
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german restaurant freedom square beer cellar great location german style old town basement restaurant private parking minute walk breakfast is served rooms are clean nice hotel no air conditioning coffee machine family room hotel is located quiet room
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The location is excellent, a few minutes walk to the old town, nearby tram/bus stops and the big Solaris shopping centre. My room on the third floor was spacious and quiet, the only noise was from the people talking in the corridors. There is a mini bar but no price list, you can use the fridge to store you drinks but you need to ask for a key from reception.The only issue I had in the room was controlling the heating in the room, I was not able to get it to the temperature I wanted.

Breakfast was excellent a good variety, there were pancakes, potatoes, croissants, frankfurters, danish pastry,fruit juices, coffee machine, cereal, bread, toaster, soft and hard boiled egg, porridge, scrambled eggs, salad,meat slices.

I enjoyed the food at the German Baieri Kelder restarant in the basment, you are suppose to get 10% discount for the duration of your stay and 15% discount on the day you check out. There wasnt an issue getting the 10% discount but on the day I checked out I asked if there was a discount for the restaurant, the reception didnt know about this and looked confused, she said she had already given me the discount a few days ago. Then another receptionist came over and said I can have it, but it was 10% not the 15% stated in the hotel room.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

From the Baltii Jaam (railway station) it was a short taxi ride (6 Euro) to the hotel. Reception staff were friendly. Our room, 314 was not huge but a reasonable and comfortable size. The bathroom has underfloor heating. Breakfast which is included in the tariff was quite good and served in the lovely cellar under the building. To get to the Old town, it is a 5 minute walk, going through a tunnel which has photos and murals of the city's history.So no busy roads to cross. We ate at the hotel's restaurant Baieri Kelder a few nights, very good. We enjoyed our 3 nights here

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bitey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Visited for winter ,we book hotel because of location but it turns out that everything is nice including the food,breakfast big choice...rooms are clean toilets for good price is very good, you get more than expected,overall nice experience just a small tip for the receptionist,they need to be more helpfull...see you for summer

Room tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jake987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Very well located in regard to the old town, clean rooms, friendly staff, reasonably priced. it's a basic Hotel but great value for money, the only criticism would be the breakfast could have been better but that shouldn't detract from the positives that this hotel offers, have stayed a few times before and it will be my first choice to stay when I return. It's a 10 euro taxi ride from the airport and a 15 minute walk from the Ferry port.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank NigelS1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The hotel is situated within walking distance of the centre of Tallinn but the food in the restaurant is absolutely dreadful. Do not take half board in this hotel as all I had to eat each evening was potato wedges. The food on the buffet breakfast was fair but the evenings absolutely appalling. The waitresses all wore dirndls and this is more a German beer drinking joint than a restaurant. Internet was OK and the rooms were adequate with showers. Sleep quality was fair Ceilings are high and the building was a former hospital built on the former site of the Church of St Barbara built outside the city walls. The TV had no English speaking channels with the indicator saying the channel was unavailable so only TV channels in Estonian which belongs to the Hungarian Finnish group of languages with extremely complicated grammatical structures so only local guests could understand anything on TV. The hotel is only a few mins walk of the centre of town and this is its main advantage. If you can eat elsewhere then this would be a good place to stay If you are a beer drinker and don't watch TV than this would also be an advantage.

Room tip: all room seem to be fine
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rodneycs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews