We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
263
347
121
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
347
121
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews freedom square beer cellar great location old town restaurant downstairs three star nice hotel minute walk coffee machine rooms are clean family room hotel is located porridge an upgrade single room reception staff superior room
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Very well located in regard to the old town, clean rooms, friendly staff, reasonably priced. it's a basic Hotel but great value for money, the only criticism would be the breakfast could have been better but that shouldn't detract from the positives that this hotel offers, have stayed a few times before and it will be my first choice to stay when I return. It's a 10 euro taxi ride from the airport and a 15 minute walk from the Ferry port.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank NigelS1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The hotel is situated within walking distance of the centre of Tallinn but the food in the restaurant is absolutely dreadful. Do not take half board in this hotel as all I had to eat each evening was potato wedges. The food on the buffet breakfast was fair but the evenings absolutely appalling. The waitresses all wore dirndls and this is more a German beer drinking joint than a restaurant. Internet was OK and the rooms were adequate with showers. Sleep quality was fair Ceilings are high and the building was a former hospital built on the former site of the Church of St Barbara built outside the city walls. The TV had no English speaking channels with the indicator saying the channel was unavailable so only TV channels in Estonian which belongs to the Hungarian Finnish group of languages with extremely complicated grammatical structures so only local guests could understand anything on TV. The hotel is only a few mins walk of the centre of town and this is its main advantage. If you can eat elsewhere then this would be a good place to stay If you are a beer drinker and don't watch TV than this would also be an advantage.

Room Tip: all room seem to be fine
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rodneycs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Close to four points, but -
Pros : Very centrally located , realistic room prices (3 stars in Tallinn = 4 stars in Riga !) ,comfy beds , basement restaurant..
Cons : Average cleanliness ,pricey car parking (15 Eur) , no bacon/sausages/beans at breakfast ...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MarcoPoloEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We r staying in this hotel right now. The building is really impressive and beautiful! Our first room was nice, but there was a bad smell in the bathroom. We asked to change our room and they kindly provided another room with a smaller bathroom but without a bad smell. The hygiene of the room is very good, the only problem is that it's cold in here. We r freezing all the time. Hotel doesn't have room service and your luggage you must carry to the room and back yourself. Also there are no bathroom amenities in the room, only a liquid soap near the washbasin and body wash near the shower zone. Now about the restaurant! It's so so beautiful and comfortable! There is a huge fireplace there. The interior of the restaurant is done in old German castel style. Lovely furniture and crockery. The staff is very helpful and kind. Food is excellent by taste and presentation!
After all we loved this hotel and we recommend it to the other visitors of the city!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank maktub0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Our stay here was pleasant; the strengths of the hotel is it's location - less than a 5 minute walk to the Freedom Square where many trips depart from/the free walking tour (this was excellent) begins. The hotel was also very reasonably priced (we did book far in advance). It was quite well furnished, and the staff were amenable. The breakfast was a bit limited and low in quality, and as other reviews have mentioned, the lack of air con meant that the room was quite hot and stuffy, even though Tallinn itself wasn't that warm whilst we were visiting.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank teapotandstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews