We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
265
353
125
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
353
125
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german restaurant freedom square beer cellar great location german style old town basement restaurant private parking minute walk breakfast is served rooms are clean nice hotel no air conditioning coffee machine family room hotel is located quiet room
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Hotel is well located, just outside the old town border. Around 5-10 minutes walk to Old Town Centre. The room was also ok, big enough. Breakfast was average.

We chose this hotel because of location, price and free parking and made the reservation in June. Unfortunately they had changed the policy early June and parking was not free anymore - but we didn't have that information. I wonder why they couldn't give the parking free, because it is just some money and in my opinion we were not guilty.

We arrived a bit tired and hungry but because of the "parking case" we decided to have a dinner some other place.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank golfaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Back again, same nice rooms, good service and helpfull staff. breakfast wide, but now coffee machine changed ! the old one was better and offered a selection of coffees, now only standard filter coffee available. Restaurant Kelder Bayer very convinient and good food and also nice selections of beers. Tidy rooms without ac but ok. free parking a clear positive thing.location very good. so, it was nice to be back in StBarbara :-)

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimmo j v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Can't find anything that would make me rate less than excellent. The staff there were very friendly and helpfull, Rooms were very clean and spacious, Safe gated parking right under the hotel, Location is right across the street from the old town, good high-speed wifi internet in my room. it's not a modern style hotel if that is what you are looking for but definitely an excellent hotel with its own stye. During my stay, everything was just perfect.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FavoriteKnowledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed two nights at the St Barbara in June whilst on a solo trip around the Baltic. Booked a single room but the bed was more like a queen, which was a very pleasant surprise. Good wifi offered free of charge, and decent spread for breakfast, which is served in the German bier-Keller themed restaurant in the basement. The hotel is located just outside the old town, near the Freedom Square, and it is only about a 10-15 minute walk to the town hall square with its restaurants, bars and museums.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Y1255ATtomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed with our 2 children in the St Barbara. 5 minute walk from the old town. The hotel is not brand new, although it has a lot of positive elements : Clean rooms, friendly personal, breakfast room in historical atmosphère. There is no elevator at the groundfloor.
Price is correct.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Viperpowco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews