We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pirita Spa Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
US$185
US$170
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
US$139
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel CRU(Tallinn)
US$138
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
90
164
153
57
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
164
153
57
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic gamesa sea view roomfamily holidayfloor restaurantgreat poolhuge hotelbaltic seatallinn citytallink ferrylocation is greathotel is situatedcoffee machineold cityregattaregatabeatywellness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Outdated rooms with incredible view, breakfast is nice. Big minus is that u can not arrive to your floor with elevator, it takes u to second floor and from there u have to drag your luggage to next floor from narrow, round stairs!!! Spa is just one swimming pool and few saunas, spa receptionist extremely unfriendly and annoyed! Never again

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Reine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, General Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Reine R,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and observations. We are delighted you enjoyed the view from hotel and breakfast. Word “Spa” in our name stands for wide variety of medical and wellness services and treatments available in our house. I am sorry for less than perfect service that you received at spa reception. This is not our standard, nor level we would like to be on. We are working on service daily and each feedback is very important to us in order to improve our service better. Thank you, Reine R, once more for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Kristel M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We were in this 3 stars hotel first time. Receptionist was friendly and we got our room quickly.It was a Lounge Spa Twin room with balcony. The room was clean and comfortable. Very good heating system . We enjoyed also coffee made by cofffee machine in this room.
Swimming pool was excellent- not so cold water, also good saunas.
Breakfast was super.
In this hotel it is better to buy more expensive room for your stay there.
You get more and enjoy your rest in this hotel . We want to visit else this hotel.

Room Tip: Lounge spa rooms are quite good or more expensive rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Külli N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, General Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Külli N,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

With Kind Regards,
Kristel M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Hotels room is clean and comfortable. But to huge hotel like for labirint, not enough point. Restaurant location is beautiful 5 floor and very nice view on the see. About food I am disappointed. Dinner was cold and plates was cold. Cofffe not cround - instant. Breakfast was very good. Personal very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, General Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Olga K,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast. For Coffee we do not use instant coffee. I do not know any hotel in Estonia using instant coffee. It is not in our culture. It is brewed from grounded coffee but I guess the strengths varies sometimes . Thank you for bringing our attention to cold food. We will investigate and see, if we can improve anything.
We hope to welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Kristel M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This is a hotel from the 80's and you can see it. It is old and strange. When you want to the 3th floor you go with the elevator to the second and then you walk and must take the stairs to the third. The waitress in the restaurant told us we could not visit the restaurant at the moment as they were serving a group and the "guy's" in the kitchen were busy. We decided to go out for dinner and did not take the risk. Funny thing in the room was the toilet. The button for flushing was behind the lid, so every time you want to flush you need to go with your hand behind the lid, just very weird! Little plus was the breakfast, they had a good variety of food at reasonable quality including warm roll's.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 406head
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, General Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear 406head,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Kristel M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

If a hotel has a swimming pool it is already a good one :) This one has. Not fancy, but with heated floor and clean surroundings. I've really enjoyed saunas (Finnish, steam and aroma).

The restaurant is placed on the 5th floor and it's a meal with a view. If you carry sea in your heart, you will definitely enjoy your breakfast or lunches there. The meal is fresh and tasty. Additional bonus is that you can have a take away coffee.

Our staff was super friendly and helped a lot with a coffee machine in the room (2 people with higher education couldn't hack the machine!). Room is clean and mattresses are great so you can get a good sleep. Bathroom might be a bit more modern.

Overall - a good place for reasonable price.

Room Tip: A side rooms doesn't have sea view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, General Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Elena S,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Kristel M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews