We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner, but...”
Review of Pirita Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pirita Spa Hotel
Ranked #49 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Top floor restaurant was very nice and served good food. Room was also clean and comfortable. I give only average points, because "spa" is just a swimming pool. If you want to visit real spa, go to Flamingo Spa Vantaa.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis_Huhtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, General Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Janis_Huhtis,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Word SPA in our name stands for a big variety of wellness and medical treatments.
Thank you, Janis_Huhtis, once more for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Kristel M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Outdated rooms with incredible view, breakfast is nice. Big minus is that u can not arrive to your floor with elevator, it takes u to second floor and from there u have to drag your luggage to next floor from narrow, round stairs!!! Spa is just one swimming pool and few saunas, spa receptionist extremely unfriendly and annoyed! Never again

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Reine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, General Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Reine R,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and observations. We are delighted you enjoyed the view from hotel and breakfast. Word “Spa” in our name stands for wide variety of medical and wellness services and treatments available in our house. I am sorry for less than perfect service that you received at spa reception. This is not our standard, nor level we would like to be on. We are working on service daily and each feedback is very important to us in order to improve our service better. Thank you, Reine R, once more for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Kristel M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We were in this 3 stars hotel first time. Receptionist was friendly and we got our room quickly.It was a Lounge Spa Twin room with balcony. The room was clean and comfortable. Very good heating system . We enjoyed also coffee made by cofffee machine in this room.
Swimming pool was excellent- not so cold water, also good saunas.
Breakfast was super.
In this hotel it is better to buy more expensive room for your stay there.
You get more and enjoy your rest in this hotel . We want to visit else this hotel.

Room Tip: Lounge spa rooms are quite good or more expensive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Külli N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, General Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Külli N,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

With Kind Regards,
Kristel M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Hotels room is clean and comfortable. But to huge hotel like for labirint, not enough point. Restaurant location is beautiful 5 floor and very nice view on the see. About food I am disappointed. Dinner was cold and plates was cold. Cofffe not cround - instant. Breakfast was very good. Personal very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, General Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Olga K,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast. For Coffee we do not use instant coffee. I do not know any hotel in Estonia using instant coffee. It is not in our culture. It is brewed from grounded coffee but I guess the strengths varies sometimes . Thank you for bringing our attention to cold food. We will investigate and see, if we can improve anything.
We hope to welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Kristel M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This is a hotel from the 80's and you can see it. It is old and strange. When you want to the 3th floor you go with the elevator to the second and then you walk and must take the stairs to the third. The waitress in the restaurant told us we could not visit the restaurant at the moment as they were serving a group and the "guy's" in the kitchen were busy. We decided to go out for dinner and did not take the risk. Funny thing in the room was the toilet. The button for flushing was behind the lid, so every time you want to flush you need to go with your hand behind the lid, just very weird! Little plus was the breakfast, they had a good variety of food at reasonable quality including warm roll's.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 406head
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, General Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear 406head,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Kristel M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
4.5 km away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
4.2 km away
Ecoland Hotel-Boutique
Ecoland Hotel-Boutique
#74 of 86 in Tallinn
117 reviews
10.6 km away
Rocca al Mare
Rocca al Mare
#48 of 86 in Tallinn
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Lavendel Spa Hotel
Lavendel Spa Hotel
#51 of 86 in Tallinn
47 reviews
2.8 km away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#15 of 86 in Tallinn
329 reviews
5.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirita Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirita Spa Hotel

Address: Purje 9, Tallinn 11911, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: R602 - R1 442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirita Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pirita Spa Hotel is located 10 minutes from the City Center on the beautiful Pirita beachfront overlooking the bay and the Tallinn Old Town. Pirita is an amazing place for visitors who like to relax away from the fast city life, but at the same time stay close to all the action. Our hotel offers rooms with a beautiful view of the sea and our every room has a balcony. Guests are welcome to enjoy their time with us by relaxing at the spa, swimming in our 25 meter pool, dining at our Regatta restaurant which offers a panoramic view, or just spending time in the beautiful nature that surrounds Pirita Spa Hotel. Our hotel was built more than 35 years ago for the 1980 Moscow Olympic Games and is a true marble of the Soviet era architecture. Come have a look and spend your vacation with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pirita Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirita Top Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing