We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tex-Mex in Europe!”

Texas Honky Tonk & Cantina
Ranked #32 of 1 007 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$29
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: "No one does americana quite so well in Tallinn" Lonely Planet
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Recommend this restaurant to any looking for Tex-Mex food fix. Great food and atmosphere. Staff are friendly and provide great service. Only ding is that there is no dancing space available to live up to the "Honky Tonk" portion of the the name. There is a outdoor patio section, but like all restaurants in Tallinn, that is the only place for smokers to sit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BillyK92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanitaTX, General Manager at Texas Honky Tonk & Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed your visit to THTC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice interior, excellent service, wide range of foods (be aware of spicy stuff!), free peanuts, water and chips! They also have inner courtyard so you sit outside as well.

Thank Kristi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanitaTX, General Manager at Texas Honky Tonk & Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you so much for nice words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The interior is a funny jam pie of what in Europe is believed as authentic Texan. Crowded with younger people, more enjoying the atmosphere and their company than tasting the food. I would describe that as not extraordinary, not bad but lacking the real touch wich is not surprising whereas southern food is served in a rainy and cold nothern city...
Service however was warm and frienly, we also enjoyed the atmosphere and the blues.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank keesvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanitaTX, General Manager at Texas Honky Tonk & Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks you spent your rainy cold nordic day with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Visited with a group of 7 on a Saturday evening - the place was busy but not too crowded. We'd had lunch at Rataskaevu 16 and I was a bit worried that this place would not be met with the same excitement... but I was wrong! Everyone was impressed with the quality of the food - all fresh and delicious. The beef fajitas were the best I have ever had and the table side flaming was a nice touch to the presentation. The veggie tacos and ribs were also very, very good. We were all unanimous that we would return for the food! The atmosphere is nice and relaxed.

The service is good in general, not excellent, but good. One of our servers was a bit surly and even though we did not even ask to split the bill, it was announced that if we wanted to split it, it would take at least 20 minutes and was very difficult in general. Not what I call excellent customer service... but that is splitting hairs, would not stop me from going back. Big minus because of the restrooms - only one cubicle was working and the restrooms had a very strong smell of sewer, hopefully this will sorted soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tiikeri2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanitaTX, General Manager at Texas Honky Tonk & Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your honest feedback. You're always welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Not only do they have great service and food, but they have the best margaritas in Tallinn, they also have them in XL size!!
Great place to go when you are craving something crispy and spicy (their chili is pretty hot). Free peanuts with drinks, great vibe!

Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanitaTX, General Manager at Texas Honky Tonk & Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you so much! We are also very proud of our margaritas :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Honky Tonk & Cantina also viewed

 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Texas Honky Tonk & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing