We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“popular for the young ones”

Texas Honky Tonk & Cantina
Ranked #37 of 1 141 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: "No one does americana quite so well in Tallinn" Lonely Planet
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The interior is a funny jam pie of what in Europe is believed as authentic Texan. Crowded with younger people, more enjoying the atmosphere and their company than tasting the food. I would describe that as not extraordinary, not bad but lacking the real touch wich is not surprising whereas southern food is served in a rainy and cold nothern city...
Service however was warm and frienly, we also enjoyed the atmosphere and the blues.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank keesvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanitaTX, General Manager at Texas Honky Tonk & Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks you spent your rainy cold nordic day with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Visited with a group of 7 on a Saturday evening - the place was busy but not too crowded. We'd had lunch at Rataskaevu 16 and I was a bit worried that this place would not be met with the same excitement... but I was wrong! Everyone was impressed with the quality of the food - all fresh and delicious. The beef fajitas were the best I have ever had and the table side flaming was a nice touch to the presentation. The veggie tacos and ribs were also very, very good. We were all unanimous that we would return for the food! The atmosphere is nice and relaxed.

The service is good in general, not excellent, but good. One of our servers was a bit surly and even though we did not even ask to split the bill, it was announced that if we wanted to split it, it would take at least 20 minutes and was very difficult in general. Not what I call excellent customer service... but that is splitting hairs, would not stop me from going back. Big minus because of the restrooms - only one cubicle was working and the restrooms had a very strong smell of sewer, hopefully this will sorted soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tiikeri2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanitaTX, General Manager at Texas Honky Tonk & Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your honest feedback. You're always welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Not only do they have great service and food, but they have the best margaritas in Tallinn, they also have them in XL size!!
Great place to go when you are craving something crispy and spicy (their chili is pretty hot). Free peanuts with drinks, great vibe!

Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanitaTX, General Manager at Texas Honky Tonk & Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you so much! We are also very proud of our margaritas :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Ate here twice! Well, once was drunken late night snack

Very hard to find good nachos, burritos in Europe but this place nails it!

Great margaritas and good beer selection

Would've been 5/5 for me but the dessert was very average and margaritas too expensive....

2  Thank ilovecorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanitaTX, General Manager at Texas Honky Tonk & Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We had chips and different quesadillas - all too tasty! House beer (Lone star) was fine, service exceptionally friendly. They have a roofed terrace making it a perfect spot to sit outside during those rainy days.

1  Thank Mataforgana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanitaTX, General Manager at Texas Honky Tonk & Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Honky Tonk & Cantina also viewed

 
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Texas Honky Tonk & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing