We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Vapiano

Vapiano
Ranked #49 of 955 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome toVAPIANO! At VAPIANO you enjoy fresh pasta, pizza, antipasti, salad, risotto or our dolci in mediterranea natmosphere. Our Vapianisti prepare your favourite dish fresh in front of your eyes, especially for you. Extra meat, vegetarian or vegan, your personal preferences are respected during the preparation of the dish. Uncompromised freshness guarantees exceptional taste!
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had a great margherita pizza for about €5 (cheap!). Desserts nice too. Modern decor and very clean. You have to queue for pasta or pizza, no-one at pizza queue luckily! They give you a buzzer so you can sit down until your food's ready. You also swipe a card every time you order and pay at the end. Really nice place which I'd go to again definitely

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller6265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    221
    88
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not so convincing this time”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I've eaten in Vapiano chain in several countries now but in Tallinn was my 1st. Ordered the Rocket and Parmesan salad €5 and prawns extra (payed €2.30 for 5 prawns) quite pricey in my opinion.The salad came crammed inside a bowl slightly bigger than a cup,couldn't even eat properly; the bonus point was that it had lots of parmesan.
Payed in total €7.30 for a tinny salad (not happy) but this Vapiano is super central in Solaris shopping.
Will return to Vapiano because I really like the brand but not to this one and for those who are looking for really proper Italian, look away.
Estonian customer service once more was average on top of it all, which makes it just an OK restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosita05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“The best salad ever”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Very cozy restaurant and very friendly staff.
Definitely you have to try insalata mista with small chicken pieces

Helpful?
Thank Ioannis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“No service with average pasta”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I didn't know the service consept of Vapiano when i visited the restaurant in Tallin. I didn't expect that half of the time, half an hour, i'm in the restaurant I need to stand in a line and wait. I would rather spend the time chatting with my friends in the table.

The pasta we had was ok, nothing special, even though I had the seasonal special. My son was happy about his pizza, but he had his pizza we all others have had our pastas eaten.

I prefer service! or at least good food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tintintin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelona
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“pizza shouldn't have anything cold on it”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

i went to vapiano because I've already been at their restaurant in london. i ordered a bruchetta pizza. when i put the pizza in my mouth i was shocked to realize it was cold, not only not warm or hot, but fridge-cold.
I must admit I didn't expect the ingredients to be added on the pizza after it had been in the oven, but at 4ºC outside in the streets, I would have thought they would at least be room temperature if not a bit warm.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sarinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vapiano also viewed

 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Vapiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing