We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very delicious for a good price”
Review of Wok to Walk

Wok to Walk
Ranked #223 of 942 Restaurants in Vilnius
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Description: CUSTOM MADE FAST, HEALTHY FOOD. So simple, we can explain it in four words: fresh, nutritious, quick and flexible. Wok to Walk is as simple as a 3-step-menu; so fresh, we proudly display every favourite (ingredient), topping and sauce. You decide what to eat and how much to spend. Thanks to our 3-step-menu, you can make whatever combination inspires you, no matter if you’re a strict vegan, a vegetarian or a meat lover. The 3 steps (base, favourites and sauce) are so versatile no one will miss out on their Asian take-away food fix. Also, you’re free to eat in or take out your meal.
Restaurant details
Description: CUSTOM MADE FAST, HEALTHY FOOD. So simple, we can explain it in four words: fresh, nutritious, quick and flexible. Wok to Walk is as simple as a 3-step-menu; so fresh, we proudly display every favourite (ingredient), topping and sauce. You decide what to eat and how much to spend. Thanks to our 3-step-menu, you can make whatever combination inspires you, no matter if you’re a strict vegan, a vegetarian or a meat lover. The 3 steps (base, favourites and sauce) are so versatile no one will miss out on their Asian take-away food fix. Also, you’re free to eat in or take out your meal.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a real gift to occasionally find such a cheap restaurant in the midst of restaurants on the pedestrian street. If you want to have a dinner late at night - it`s like the only chance to do at Vilniaus g. Very delicious food for a very acceptable price. We liked it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank weidamax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2018

It's a fast food chain, so have your expectations set appropriately. The prices and portions are fair, if not great. The quality of the food is edible. It's fast food. I never expect much from such places. Service is usually slow, but you can watch the staff make the food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UriusTosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

i went but did not have enough money so i orded something cheeper. when i got it it was all i wanted and more. the cook put the chicken in. it is a lot of food .. the service is fast and easy.. one box carry out or eat in.. GREAT

Thank kitty37421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wok_to_Walk_Vilnius, Manager at Wok to Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you for the kind words! We're very glad you liked our food. Pls do come again ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
171
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

The food was really good and cheap, big portions cooked right in front of you!
Polite staff and clean toilet.
Perfect for vegetarians/vegans

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wok_to_Walk_Vilnius, Manager at Wok to Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words! We're happy you enjoyed your woks and hope you'll come back soon? ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Walked into the restaurant and had one person ahead of me to place the order, there were 2 attendents behind the counter, even like that we waited at least 10 min to be served. Placed my order and waited, now wok to walk is ment to be very fast food as everything is cooked and goes into the wok to warm and mix the contents if your meal.

While waiting I witnessed the extent of "I. Don't care" service from the staff. A previous customer had placed the order at least 30 min before I arrived at the location, they managed to get that order wrong and proceeded to make her wait a further 30 min to get the correct order.

In the mean time online orders where coming in and where being fulfilled before the clients in store. At the end of this I waited 60 min for 2 meals.

I used to visit Wok to walk at least 3 times a week and the longest I ever waited on a extremely busy night was 10 min. I don't know if management has changed but the service is totally unacceptable. The attendee then proceeded to argue with me about my order, never happened before.

The only good Thing is the food is always very tasty.

1  Thank Joao S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wok_to_Walk_Vilnius, Manager at Wok to Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Hello Joao,

We sincerely apologize about the long wait and the overall experience, and thank you so much for being such a good customer! We are really glad to hear that our food is still good and hope that you will give us another chance. We will try our best not to disappoint you again!

Your are right, such attitude from the staff is unacceptable. We've noted, discussed and agreed that such behavior has no place at a workplace and hope that you will not have to witness that once again.

Clients in store should definitely be given the priority over the online/delivery orders. We value your time and so our apologies that because of that, you had to wait such a long time. We are reviewing our process to optimize the queue better and your feedback here is much appreciated as it will help us do better!

We truly value your loyalty and time, and hope to see you some time soon once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wok to Walk also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Wok to Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing