We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings”
Review of Floros Simfonija

Floros Simfonija
Ranked #8 of 104 Restaurants in Palanga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 February 2021

We really tried to like it, but it's hard. They have great potential: convenient locations, lots of space, beautiful area outdoors, etc. But during the high season (June to August) they are always understaffed. Either they do not hire enough people or not enough people want to work there (I guess they could use better incentives to fix that).

My advice - do not go there hungry. You will likely have to wait half an hour for menus to arrive, then another hour for the waiter to arrive to take your order, and once you order it will probably take an hour to get the food, but we never actually got that far since we didn't want to wait anymore.

We did pop by once for a morning coffee when the place was still empty, and enjoyed it in their inner garden by the waterfall. However, even on that beautiful sunny day we couldn't get a smile out of the waiter.

The situation outside of the season was better and we had an excellent dessert there (Napoleaonas cake) with a cocktail. However, they close the inner garden early, so if you go there with an intention to enjoy the atmosphere of the inner garden - make sure to ask in advance when are they planning to close it on that day.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CookieWithOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

Our family went for lunch, it was big order because it was 7 adults and 2 kids, for adults food came really quick, one of the kids we order nuggets and they didn't came at all.... All the time waitress didn't came not once to ask if everything ok.... Thats good that child wasn't hungry and had some food from us.... When she bring a bill and we told about that her answer was "and..... You not firs" Really??? A simple Sorry for us would be ok, we all do mistakes.. Even when we ask tu take out nuggets from bill she just said "dont pay for them".
Im working in restaurant 12 years and bin in many places but never never met waitress like she was..... If you don't like that job change..... We was sitting on 72-73 tables... The owner need to talking with waitress...

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank sigita221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020

Very nicely arranged environment, lots of flowers, fountains, plants. Climb to the third floor for a drink. Delicious cocktails.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Food
Thank 487nerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

Dont order milkshakes. Instead of real milkshake they serve some kind of a powder mixed with water. Ordered strawberry milkshake and couldnt even drink it. Soup was not tasty. Potato pancakes were not cooked inside. Dont come here

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank 183andrejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2020

What a beautiful escape place from the main street. We came with a friends for a dinner, and were not dissapointed. Starting with a hosts who satisfied our needs immediately (asked for a quiet place for a dinner, including a baby).
The waitress popped immediately with a menu and offered a drinks. Drinks arrived within 10min the order was placed. Food within impressive 25min. We all were really happy with all our dishes.
Overall experience 9/10

Well done guys. Really really pleasantly surprised :)))

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank tomasgU2934JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Floros Simfonija also viewed

Palanga, Klaipeda County
Palanga, Klaipeda County
 
Palanga, Klaipeda County
Palanga, Klaipeda County
 

Been to Floros Simfonija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.