We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
City Residence Apartment Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Kosice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Too bad we only spent one night here. Everything is awesome! The staff, the rooms, the location. If we ever come back in Košice, this is the hotel we will certainly choose again. We highly recommend the 4 person apartment with the sauna.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andreea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RESIDENCE18, Generálny riaditeľ at City Residence Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Andrea, Thank you for your stay at City Residence and for your high rating, we really appreciate it and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We crossed through Slovakia on our way to Budapest from Poland after crossing the Polish Tatras Mountains around Zakopane. Kosice was an unexpected jewel for an overnight stay.
The City Residence Apartment Hotel was cool and comfortable after our trip in temperatures of 38 degrees. There was complimentary wine, martini and fruit. A very friendly reception. Free parking for the hotel across the road.
The apartment was spacious and well appointed.
The town centre was a jewel and well worth seeing. We enjoyed a great night for dinner, drinks and walk around the town centre.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RESIDENCE18, Generálny riaditeľ at City Residence Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Gary C.,
Thank you for your kind review not only for Hotel City Residence, but also for our beautiful city Kosice, we are so glad that you had a great time. Looking forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We stayed in one of the loft apartments for two nights recently. The hotel is situated a short walk from the town centre in Kosice. There is free parking available for guests across the road. The staff we met were all very friendly. On our arrival we were greeted by a friendly young woman who helped us carry our luggage up the stairs and showed us around the apartment. The loft apartment was up quite a lot of stairs so wouldn't suit anyone with mobility problems. The apartment was clean and very comfortable with a king size bed. My friend made use of the sauna and was going to use the jacuzzi but when the jets were turned on they released lots of bits of dirt so that put him off. Breakfasts are served in your apartment or in the courtyard downstairs - the day before you select what you want from the menu. I had a very fresh Greek salad each day which was nice - I can't eat gluten and I requested gluten free bread when I booked, it wasn't available the first day but it was on the second. Free wifi was available and was good. Due to personal experience I'm aware of fire risk when I stay anywhere and I was a little surprised that the apartment didn't have smoke detectors which I would have expected.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RESIDENCE18, Generálny riaditeľ at City Residence Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Jenny W.,
Thank you for sharing your positive exprieneces with other travellers. I can assure you, that we have smoke detectors on every floor and also in every appartment, safety is very important for us as we are historical buliding, protected by The Monuments boards of the Slovak Republic. We are sorry for jaccuzzi problems, we had some technical problems with pipes, which are now thankly solved, so I hope next time, you will be sattisfied with our services. We will do our utmost to make your stay unforgetable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Every single time I am going to visit Kosice I am booking this hotel. The apartments are spacious, clean and well equipped. The staff is beyond perfect, simply superb. Food is always delicious. It is located close to the city center, walking distance. I don't have a single negative thing to point out as this us the best accommodation in Kosice.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Veronika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RESIDENCE18, Generálny riaditeľ at City Residence Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Veronika,
Thank you for your amazing words, it is always pleasure to have you here as our guest. We are looking forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

City Residence was the perfect place to stay in Kosice. We wanted a hotel that was close to the city center, had free parking and included breakfast. The reviews I looked at on Trip Advisor prior to booking made my choice easy. The breakfast menu was amazing. We wanted a good breakfast to start our day before we went out exploring. We had it delivered every morning. We sat and enjoyed breakfast while planning out our day. The staff was excellent. They were available for questions and service whenever we needed it. Our suite was large and had a spa, jacuzzi tub, stand alone shower, kitchenette and spacious living room. Could not have been more pleased. Thanks to the staff for a great stay!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kosice hotels
1.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Kosice
0.8 km away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 21 in Kosice
143 reviews
0.9 km away
Eco friendly Hotel Dalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Golden Royal Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Hotel Yasmin Kosice
Hotel Yasmin Kosice
#2 of 21 in Kosice
241 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Bankov
Hotel Bankov
#8 of 21 in Kosice
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Residence Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Residence Apartment Hotel

Address: Bachikova 18, Kosice 040 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Kosice Region > Kosice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Kosice
Price Range: R1 419 - R2 145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Residence Apartment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious, stylish City Residence Hotel was originally built as a town house in the historical centre only 200 meters from the Main Street. (Accommodation Kosice ) The hotel was completely reconstructed in 2006 while still preserving its original historical character. Nowadays, eight spectatularly spacious, and tastefully furnished apatrments are offered to our guests. The atmosphere of the hotel refills artworks of the present artists and architects, so then the City Residence apartments is undoubtedly the best choice for short-term or long-term stay in Košice. It is suitable for business customers or for families with their children. You can enjoy here a peaceful sleep and breakfast served either to your apartment, or in the hotel Café, or on the summer terrace as you wish. Maximum comfort is provided from the moment of your arrival as you receive a bottle of high-quality Slovak wine, refreshments such as mineral water, fruit, some sweets and coffee. You can also enjoy our delicious coffee right in the hotel Café, or, during sunny days, you can just relax on our terrace while listening joyful twittering of birds in the rockery. Let the unique experience in Košice begin... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your City Residence Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing