We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
4
3
4
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
3
4
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I stayed in this hotel over the weekend with my partner. We requested a double room which was approved before we stayed, however upon checking in we were given a twin room.

That aside, the hotel was in a good location and a great brewery Gollum around the corner. We had breakfast in the hotel, and the food was good value, and offered a wide choice of food options.

The room was spacious and had an air conditioning unit which was needed. We also had a rain shower in the bathroom. The only downfall - there was no safe in the room.

I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Great location, three steps to the center and one step to a great brewery with great food - Golem. Nice staff. That said...heating did not work, wifi signal not reaching our room at the end of the corridor, not-so-warm showers...I usually am a thrifty traveller with no particular requests, but this is not enough.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Taanialiik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very good locations. Few steps from main street in historical centre. Accomodation is very simple but clean. Price for accomodation is small but problem are wooden walls and wooden floor. U will hear all sounds of Your neigbour or if somebody walking on corridor. Breakfast OK. Very good beer pub with offer own beers next to pension

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiroSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

everything is just average about the place, well for this price is good enough, it may be close to the city centre but the street were its located aint very pleasing or presentable. rooms are ok, and staff are OK too. Well thats what you get at this price. if you like to save money in kosice then ill recommend or else there are many more pensions try them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimplySaurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

There were 5 of us staying at this B&B for 3 nights during a congress held in Košice. We had a suite of 2 rooms a spacious living-room and a bathroom.
The rooms were quite OK. Very tastelessly furnished and decorated but ok. However, most of the doors couldn't be closed, the TV remote wasn't working (in fact, it was a different brand than the TV itself so probably that's why) and a wire was hanging from the light switch with missing cover. The worst part of the room was the bathroom. Again, uncloseable and unlockable doors, everything filthy with the cherry on the top - the almost alive bath rug. Stepping into the bath tub was followed by a loud crack sound and sometimes the front "wall" of the tub fell off. Really a disgusting experience.
The breakfasts were terrible as well. Poor, small, tasteless. There were 8 breakfast menus. When I ordered scrambled eggs, I got only the eggs and old bread, not even butter. And it was similar with all the menus. Even the tea was untasty (and the amount of it was very poor for breakfast). I even had one of the worst coffees in my life in their restaurant.
All in all, the whole B&B is dirty (beginning with the stairs to the reception desk in the first floor), badly maintained and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. There are lots and lots of better options in Košice. Our collegues lived in various hotels and B&Bs during the congress and they were all happy with it. Except for us living at Platz.

Room Tip: Any room in another hotel is fine.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Johny_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews