We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit family”
Review of Penzion Horse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Penzion Horse Inn
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Kosice
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Hotel in a very quiet area, but close to the city center. A lot of restaurants, pubs, cofeeshops for breakfast if you want to try brekfast outside the hotel, in walking distance from the hotel. No fridge at the rooms.

Room Tip: Room facing north is best in summertime
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeirAmundsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The horse inn staff was very accommodating to our group when we requested glasses and ice. However, only one of our 2 rooms had AC and it was a hot summer day.
The room furnishings were adequate for the price, but the room could be a little cleaner (hair on bathroom floor, ick). And why a pedestal sink with no counter space when you could park a mini Cooper in that size bathroom?
Good neighborhood brings the rating up.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Therese P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I have only good things to mention about this hotel.
I was looking for a budget hotel for business stay at my own expense. At an average rate of around ~€55, this hotel fulfilled that.
The room size was good and the bathroom was surprisingly huge. Decor was basic but enough.
Breakfast menu was okay and sufficient.
Staff was extraordinarily helpful. I had made a non-flexible booking and due to some unavoidable circumstances, my arrival in Kosice was delayed by a day. But they didn't charge me for that night and also retained my reservation.
I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markl1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

After looking on TripAdvisor I booked on overnight stay here for my family and I. We arrived late, 1.45am, and check-in was thankfully very quick. The lady told us breakfast is served until 10.30am.

However there is no lift and we were allocated a room on the 2nd floor. Our 21kg suitcase wasn't easy to haul up the stairs and I apologise to any other guests who heard the efforts and cursing of a tired man that night!

I drew the short straw and slept on the fold out sofa-bed. It was most uncomfortable and I was told the beds were particularly comfortable either. Both the bedroom and bathroom were large and basic.

We awoke in time to vacate the room by the (unnecessarily?) early check-out time of 10am. (The case was easier to carry down!) On arrival at reception we were told breakfast had finished at 9.30am. I explained what the receptionist who checked us in told me and she said that, as the breakfast room hadn't yet been cleared, we could eat. However the choice was poor and there were few hot items left.

The hotel is very central and only a 5 or 10 minute walk to the bus and railway stations. A shorter walk will take you the main boulevard in Kosice.

In our view there are much better hotels in Kosice and we have stayed in several that we felt were worth paying a little bit extra for. I doubt we'll return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rih2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Best hotel and accomodation in Košice, near the historical center of city. Kind receptionists and very nice rooms and bathrooms. We are very satisfied with everething, include breakfast. I recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank PatrikWaldhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kosice hotels
0.8 km away
Eco friendly Hotel Dalia
0.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Kosice
1.1 km away
Hotel Yasmin Kosice
Hotel Yasmin Kosice
#2 of 21 in Kosice
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Kongres Hotel Roca
Kongres Hotel Roca
#10 of 21 in Kosice
35 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Zlaty Dukat
Hotel Zlaty Dukat
#15 of 21 in Kosice
94 reviews
0.9 km away
City Residence Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Horse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Horse Inn

Address: Zvonarska 17, Kosice 040 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Kosice Region > Kosice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Kosice
Price Range: R826 - R1 498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Penzion Horse Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modernly and tastefully styled Horse Inn Pension is situated in the picturesque historical center of Kosice, representing a peaceful retreat for business and leisure travellers. Choose from ECONOMY and DELUXE rooms or our APARTMENTS (up to 4 extra beds possible) and start your day at the complimentary buffet breakfast. Thanks to the convenient location, the guesthouse allows easy and quick access to the central bus and railway station and it is also close to the cultural and historical sights. St. Elizabeth Cathedral, National Theatre are literally only steps away. Many museums, galleries or even Steel Arena are in walking distance. Various restaurants, bars and pubs can as well be found in the immediate surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Penzion Horse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing