We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You should try other hotel in Kosice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eco friendly Hotel Dalia
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Kosice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2016

"ECO" in this hotel it means :
- a bin for waste separation
- old furniture and bathroom
- very noisy air-condition and fridge
- poor breakfast

- hotel bar was closed at 10.00 p.m.

One benefit only: small free parking

Room Tip: I recommend other hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oamdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDalia, Generálny riaditeľ at Eco friendly Hotel Dalia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Mr. Letavay,

thank you for choosing Eco friendly Hotel Dalia for your recent stay in Kosice. We regret we couldn´t fully meet your expectations during your recent stay, despite our maximally accomodating approach toward you and your guests, that included providing you with one De Luxe room FREE OF CHARGE for your celebrity guests and the second room for you in a very favourable price (you booked 2 rooms in total).

Let me assure you we did our best for your satisfaction since your request for another room, but due to being fully booked in the mentioned date, we weren´t able to provide you the same „De Luxe standard“ room as to your special guests. We really regret to hear that your final impression has been a different one despite our best efforts on a primary satisfaction of your celebrity guests. Since we didn´t have any negative feedback from you and your guests during the stay, let me express my astonishment for your attitude, seing your great effort to present your negative and very subjective reviews on various forums without any prior complaint or communication in this terms during your stay with our manager (who communicated with you during the breakfast time). Therefore we recognize your effort as not intended to improve our services, but rather as with the purpose to negatively influence our long time build reputation.

In general we always get compliments for nice designed rooms, rich buffet breakfast, which we improve constantly, prepared from fresh and local products, polite and friendly staff and our innovating ECO HOTEL policy. Please kindly note, that our meat products contain at least 97% of meat, we use bio eggs and vegetable from local suppliers, we offer traditional farm yogurts and products, all included in a room price, which is not a standard in many 4* hotels. We are sorry that your detailed interest in our eco initiatives weren´t expressed during your stay, knowing that, we would be very keen providing you further information regarding our eco policy in person. Let me just kindly explain you in brief the ways HOW WE HELP TO PROTECT THE ENVIRONMENT:
• waste elimination, separation and recycling
• LED lights and light sensors applied in most of our premises,
• most of our electrical appliances have energy efficiency certification of A or AA type,
• heating is individually regulated in each room,
• we use solar technology for water heating,
• 100% recycled eco paper used only (for toilets and administrative purposes),
• reducing printing ink usage to minimum,
• wooden pencils instead of ink pens and 100% degradable paper pens,
• dual-flush button to save water,
• eco-mod set for water flow,
• lever taps,
• we reduce the usage of chemical cleaning products,
• in bathrooms free of charge ecological and not tested on animals cosmetic certified by European Eco-label,
• single-use products elimination, preference for eco-packaging,
• organic products and dishes offer,
• preference for local suppliers for our cuisine,
• all hotel organic waste is composed,
• all guest rooms and public areas of the hotel are non-smoking,
• support for charities and animal shelter,
• all employees actively participate in protecting the environment,
• ecological events organised for free,
• green meetings programme for our corporate clients developed,
• charging station for electric vehicles free of charge for our hotel guests.

We hope to welcome you soon as a guest in our Eco friendly Hotel Dalia, the only EU Ecolabel certificated eco-friendly hotel in the eastern Slovakia again, to convince you of our hospitality.

Yours sincerely, Dagmar Amrichová, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2016

My husband and I held our wedding reception in Hotel Dalia in May 2016 and had a party of UK and South African guests staying in the hotel.
The hotel is away from it all in a lovely tree-lined avenue, yet 10 minute walking distance to Kosice old town, so very convenient.
The staff were fantastic- warm, professional and always helpful; several guests came to tell me that they really appreciated the service with a smile. The interior of the hotel is elegant and it has a feel of the old grandeur that we both love, with chandeliers, dark wood and little touches like an old gramophone. We all loved the exterior with the fountain and seating area full of flowers in bloom. The breakfast was sumptuous and beautifully prepared, just like everything else.
Overall, it was a marvelous experience and we all felt relaxed and pampered. I would wholly recommend Hotel Dalia to everyone who wants to explore Kosice and is looking for an island of tranquility and warmth.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lenka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

2 night stay for business, amazing helpful and friendly staff, beautiful room, amazing healthy breakfast, peaceful and quiet with lovely plants and flowers everywhere, 10 min easy walk straight into the main street. Secure gate access. Great free wifi. Staff were so flexible to accommodate my needs. Thankyou so much - if I come back to Kosicè I will stay again for sure!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDalia, Manažér pre oblasť vzťahov s hosťami at Eco friendly Hotel Dalia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear Sarah,

firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our services and appreciated our friendly and helpfull staff, beautiful rooms, free wifi and location in the very near of city center. All the flowers in our small family hotel are maintained by the hotel owner. We value any honest feedback and we always try to do maximum for satisfaction of our guests – therefore we are happy for your kind review.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our eco-friendly hotel, the only EU Ecolabel certified hotel in the East Slovakia.

Best regards from Kosice,
Miroslava, Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed in hotel Dalia for 2 nights during a business trip in Kosice. The hotel is conveniently situated near the center-walking distance. The staff was extremely friendly and professional and went the extra mile to accommodate any request. The room met my expectations and the bed was comfortable. The large variety of food at the breakfast buffet was also a pleasant surprise. Will visit again for sure, thank you very much for makinh my visit to Kosice more pleasant

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Petros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDalia, Manažér pre oblasť vzťahov s hosťami at Eco friendly Hotel Dalia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear Petros,

we are very pleased to read about your satisfaction with our services and that we could exceed your expectations. This is the reason why we are doing it, we are so happy to make your stay comfortable and unforgettable.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in our eco-friendly hotel, the only EU Ecolabel certified hotel in the East Slovakia.

Your Amrich family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Me and my boyfriend stayed here one night. It was close to the train station, so i decided to book this place.
It was really nice and clean. We had 20percent off the food in the hotel restaurant and we got sekt /wine/ free with our meal. Room was really nice and clean, staff was nice too. There was free wifi but wasnt working in our room which we didnt mind cause we didint stay there to be on our phones.
The only thing i didnt like was that i booked the place on hotels.com for 52 euros, but they charged me 55... i know it was small thing but still. apart from that, everything was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolobezka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDalia, Manažér pre oblasť vzťahov s hosťami at Eco friendly Hotel Dalia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear traveller,

thank you a lot for your nice review. It is always a pleasure for us to get nice comments and we are really happy that you appreciate our efforts. We apologize for a small technical problem with our wifi during your stay, we already contacted our internet service provider to fix it, let me assure you it will be OK for your next stay. In regard with the price 55,00€, let me explain, there is a city tax 1,50€/per person/night (3,00€/night/2 persons) in the Kosice city that is not included in the price of accomodation. That is the reason why the total sum for 2 person for 1 night was 55,00€ (52,00€ room price + 3,00€ city tax = 55,00€).

Thank you once again for visiting our eco-friendly hotel, we look forward to your next stay.

Your Amrich family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kosice hotels
1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Kosice
0,6 km away
Hotel Yasmin Kosice
Hotel Yasmin Kosice
#2 of 21 in Kosice
244 reviews
3,1 km away
Kongres Hotel Roca
Kongres Hotel Roca
#10 of 21 in Kosice
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Zlaty Dukat
Hotel Zlaty Dukat
#14 of 21 in Kosice
96 reviews
0,9 km away
City Residence Apartment Hotel
3,9 km away
Kosice Hotel
Kosice Hotel
#7 of 21 in Kosice
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco friendly Hotel Dalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco friendly Hotel Dalia

Address: Lofflerova 1, Kosice 040 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Kosice Region > Kosice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Kosice
Price Range: R924 - R1 226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Eco friendly Hotel Dalia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in a quiet area of the Old Town, Eco friendly Hotel Dalia provides comfortable accommodation for both business and leisure travellers. Railway station and the most interesting attractions are just a few steps away. Dalia offers accommodation in stylish 3* and 4* rooms, gourmet restaurant, summer terrace with a fountain, charging station for electric vehicles and professional services. Friendly and helpful staff contribute to the pleasant family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Eco friendly Hotel Dalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing