We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service ”
Review of Dolnozemska Krcma

Dolnozemska Krcma
Ranked #19 of 1 379 Restaurants in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Description: V jednej z najstarších budov zo 14. storočia na Panskej ulici prinásame nový gastronomický koncept. Jeho základom je domáca kuchyňa založená na tradičných rodinných receptúrach dolnozemských Slovákov žijúcich v Rumunsku, Srbsku a Maďarsku, kvalitná obsluha a férové ceny. O výber a servis vína sa postará skúsený someliér a majiteľ v jednej osobe - Zlatko Roskoš. Okrem toho v ,,krčme" zostáva zachova
Restaurant details
Description: V jednej z najstarších budov zo 14. storočia na Panskej ulici prinásame nový gastronomický koncept. Jeho základom je domáca kuchyňa založená na tradičných rodinných receptúrach dolnozemských Slovákov žijúcich v Rumunsku, Srbsku a Maďarsku, kvalitná obsluha a férové ceny. O výber a servis vína sa postará skúsený someliér a majiteľ v jednej osobe - Zlatko Roskoš. Okrem toho v ,,krčme" zostáva zachova
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Ate here this evening. Great food which was excellent value. Starter portions are large and probably could have shared one between the two of us. Service was excellent. The owner was proud of the providence of his ingredients and shared with us the background to the dishes we selected. The pork Bratislavan styled schnitzel was great as was the chicken goulash. And the free digestif was a nice touch. Definitely would recommend this place and can see us going back before we leave Bratislava.

1  Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia R, Owner at Dolnozemska Krcma, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for you visit and review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Great food. Nice place. Even the owner invited us for a local liquor on the house. Nice personnel...

Thank Lennart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia R, Owner at Dolnozemska Krcma, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

thank you for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food and drink at very reasonable prices. The soups were both delicious and the different types of home made soft drinks were great! If you’re looking for great food at great prices head here!!

Thank Rhi_Rhi_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia R, Owner at Dolnozemska Krcma, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic meal of farmer's chicken, so good we went back the next day and ate it again. Friendly staff, particularly the owner who initiated singing happy birthday to my wife. Would definitely go again if I'm Bratislava

Thank BoardingPass588779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia R, Owner at Dolnozemska Krcma, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

thank you for your visit.happy b-day also.
we looking forward to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

It was recommended by others and well located in the centre, so we decided to eat some special slovakian food. But only brinzovy halusky was slovakian, the other meals very wiener schnitzel and all the Hungarian ones which I can eat at home, too. Palóc soup, gulyás, paprika chicken all show the origin of the city. The quality of the food was not bad, not good, somewhere in the middle.
If this is authentic slovakian cousine, than I am disappointed. But maybe it was just not the best choice.

Thank AndrasSchmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia R, Owner at Dolnozemska Krcma, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

thank you for your visit, we are not typical Slovak restaurant as you mentioned,we are New gastronomic concept, basis of which is homemade food based on traditional family recipes of 'dolnozemski' Slovaks.Its basis forms homemade cuisine based on traditional family recipes of 'dolnozemski' Slovaks living in Romania, Serbia and Hungary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolnozemska Krcma also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Dolnozemska Krcma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing