We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
255
384
86
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
384
86
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chain bridge great location hand held shower cold meats clean tidy good size air con recommend this hotel priced hotel within walking distance staff on reception free wifi the river breakfast room included breakfast stayed here for nights yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RitaB4011, Manager at Hotel Central Basilica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We stayed here for a long weekend at the end of August/beginning of September. The hotel is in a perfect location for a city break, very near St Stephen's Basilica and easy walking distance from the river and all the sights. There are also many restaurants and cafes nearby. Our room was quite large, much larger than I expected in the centre of a major European city, with high ceilings. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was renovated and functional, with good water pressure and lots of hot water. Breakfast was very good, served in a bright room with modern furnishings. It was a buffet with a good selection of hot and cold breakfast items - the hot items changed daily - and drinks, including champagne! The coffee was excellent.
What really made this hotel stand out was the level of service. Our flight arrived in Budapest at midnight, so I booked an airport transfer through the hotel. The driver was very pleasant and professional, as was the receptionist when we checked in. We had requested a crib for our son, which was set up and waiting for us in our room, and the hotel had provided an extra set of towels for him. Not only that, but the next day they provided a baby bath, which we had not thought to request! I was very impressed bytheir thoughtfulness. In addition the staff in the breakfast room were always friendly, and replenished the breakfast serving dishes well before they were empty.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madgrad96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaB4011, Manager at Hotel Central Basilica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear our valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write this fantastic review of your stay at Hotel Central Basilica****.
I was happy to read that you had enjoyed your holiday with us and our location. We are really appreciated to read that we managed to reach your positive impression.
Thank you for your kind words. We would be pleased to be your host in the nearest future.
Best Regards: Rita Blaski-Marczis
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this small boutique hotel, very clean, freshly renovated rooms, albeit a bit small. Friendly staff, ample breakfast buffet with a nice selection. Much to see within a easy walking distance.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Vaughn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita B, Vezető at Hotel Central Basilica, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Vaughn D,

Thank you very much for sharing us your kind feedback and also for choosing the Central Hotel Basilica**** for your recent stay.

It is so rewarding when guests enjoy their stay and then share their experiences for the benefit of others.

It was our deepest pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your room and the variety of our breakfast. Thank you also for mentioning out our great location and friendly staff.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you in the nearest future.

Best regards from Budapest,

Rita Blaski-Marczis
Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Personal is very kind and always here to help you. They can always help you to find a dream location)
Thanks Zsuzsa for help!
The hotel is easy to find and it is surrounded by thousands of shops.
Incredible window views!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank sergiussofficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita B, Manager at Hotel Central Basilica, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear „sergiussofficial”,

Thank you very much for posting your kind feedback about your recent stay in the Hotel Central Basilica****.

We are really happy to read that you had a nice and memorable time in our hotel.
I was glad to read that you found our location convenient and thank you for your kind feedback regarding our staff. We are really appreciated to read that we managed to reach your positive impression and it is always a memorable moment to see the names of our colleagues highlighted personally.
I hope that you will come back on the nearly future.

Best Regards: Rita Blaski-Marczis
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Stayed for 2 nights. My room was spacious with comfortable bed, the bathroom is huge. Very clean and well maintained. The breakfast is excellent. Wonderful staff, easy and fast check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingVJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita B, Manager at Hotel Central Basilica, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear “ TravellingVJ”,

Thank you very much for sharing us your kind feedback and also for choosing the Hotel Central Basilica**** for your recent stay.

It is so rewarding when guests enjoy their stay and then share their experiences for the benefit of others.

It was our deepest pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your room, cleaning and breakfast.
Your feedback give us new inspiration to do our best to create a pleasant stay for our kind guests

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you in the nearest future.

Best regards from Budapest,
Rita Blaski-Marczis
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews