We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
429
311
89
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
429
311
89
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buda side chain bridge the river castle view panorama suite across the bridge modern design perfect location hotel is located coffee machine hop on hop amazing hotel tram stop public transportation city banks baths
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2019

When you book a "Marriott family" hotel you expect to find some additional features, especially if you're a Marriott Elite Member and the hotel is a Member of Design Hotel.
Instead it's funny how was one of my worst experience in the last years and surely the worst into Marriott brands.
The hotel looks like a family business where anybody has a uniform and don't know exactly what they've to do. Mostly of the staff is absolutely not polite (furthermore I required three times a late check out and nobody were able to reply something). My room was not perfectly cleaned and very bad conserved (one of the power socket into the bed was detached and dangled on the wire), breakfast not included really poor: absolutely not acceptable for a four stars hotel.
Furthermore for Marriott Members: if you're at least Platinum Elite forgot all your benefits here so be aware before booking.

Room tip: Change hotel!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank lorenzo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
szdemeter, Guest Relations Manager at Lanchid 19, Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are not a Marriott hotel and we offer different benefits to Platinum Elite members than Marriott hotels but we clearly communicate it. As for the behavior of our staff, we apologize for that and have already talked to the people concerned (both housekeeping and front office departments) to make sure all our colleagues meet the high standards we set.
Thank you again for your review.
Best regards,
Szonja Demeter
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019

This hotel has amazing views of the Hungarian parliament and the river Danube. It is walking to distance to anything you want to do in Budapest. The hill, the river, the cathedral and parliament are just a few minutes walk. The front desk looks a little intimidating at first but the people behind it are very courteous and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
szdemeter, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Lanchid 19, Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and had time to visit many great places of the city. It's good to read you've found our team helpful and courteous.
Thank you for your comments and for highlighting the convenience of our location as well.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Szonja Demeter
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2019

When we look for a great hotel experience we look for 2 or 3 key elements.

Is the hotel bed comfortable? If you can't sleep while on vacation or on business what good is the hotel.

The Art Design Hotel more than meets this criteria as their beds are very comfortable and the rooms very quiet and cool, perfect for a good nights rest.

Is the hotel clean and well maintained?

The Art Design Hotel is very clean and well maintained. The hotel belongs to a good of hotels called Art Design hotels and as such has a good spare and minimalist look and feel to it.

My wife was not that sold on the hotel initially but when we were checking out she said, "I've come to like this hotel a lot."

One of the key features to our hotel experience is how hospitable and professional the staff is. We were treated so well during our stay at the Art Design Hotel. Every request we made, whether it was for a late checkout (Yes), storing our bags (Yes), whatever, the hotel and front desk staff met our expectations.

The location of this hotel is one of the key selling points. Lanchid Street on the Buda side of Budapest is a great place to stay. Just down the street are great restaurants such as Zona and Marvelosa and a great wine store and more. And you are 5 minutes from the Chain Bridge which is one of the major Danube crossing bridges in Budapest.

I strongly recommend the Lanchid 19, Art Design Hotel. I think you will find that its a great place to stay at a good value.

Enjoy.

Room tip: I recommend you stay on the Buda side of Budapest. Plus there are two great restaurants are within a block, Zona and Marvelosa.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
szdemeter, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Lanchid 19, Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your wonderful review, we are glad our hotel met your expectations.
It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us enjoying every aspect of the hotel; such as the personal service as well as comfort and design. We're very lucky to be located within walking distance of so many of Budapest's most famous landmarks.
We very much look forward to your return to the hotel.
Best regards,
Szonja Demeter
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019

Decent room, but very basic. limited breakfast choice. Service is very problematic. People dont aware of you booking details, no knowledge on Marriott status privilege. Even when you going to management, they are listening but nothing was resolved.

On top of all above we spend an extra money on business services, and again low service quality.
The only good thing is location, but it is not enough to justify such poor service.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olegv24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
szdemeter, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Lanchid 19, Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2019

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments on your recent stay at us. There are sometimes misunderstandings about our hotel's services for Marriott guests. Please note that we are a design hotel, not a Marriott hotel and we do not offer the same upgrades and services. All information can be found on the system where you book and our confirmation e-mails always include the services we offer.
As for the service, we are sorry to hear that we did not manage to meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we have taken note of your feedback and are looking into this matter in order to resolve any issues there may be.

Best regards,
Szonja Demeter
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2019 via mobile

This modern hotel is across the river from the bustling Pest. But it’s still squarely in the middle of the action. Rooms are large (by Euro standards) and clean. Price is midline.

Many little eateries and cafes right down the block. Transportation of all sorts right outside the front door.

Gorgeous views of Parliament, the Chain Bridge, the Danube, and Pest.

I was very happy here.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank billpW5729LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
szdemeter, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Lanchid 19, Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us enjoying every aspect of the hotel.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and we already look forward to having you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Szonja Demeter
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews