We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really great place to enjoy Budapest”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Anthony B
1 review
“A really great place to enjoy Budapest”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I have first to say that the welcome you get to your stay is great, I was met by Philippe at the apartment where he showed me around and talked me through any of the appliances that I was unfamiliar with, and made sure that I was fully connected to the internet. He asked me about my plans of the things I was interested in doing, not through idle curiosity but to ensure that I would easily navigate the city and make travel as easy as possible. His English was good and he made certain that he answered all of my questions fully, also he showed me where I could find the local super markets and best places to change currency, always very useful to have this information before have to find out these things by trial and error.
The apartment had a table full of tourist information and a map of the city in the entrance hall also I came across a few books that gave further information in the very large living area.
It has good transport links and is not to far to walk comfortably into the centre, I enjoyed my stay in Budapest as I always do, the people are open and friendly, and I like to have the freedom an apartment offers, it is very much like being at home.
I am very happy that I chose to stay at this loft, it was certainly good value and I was certainly made to feel welcome, next time I pop over to Budapest I will look to stay again if it is available, it more than suited my needs and I enjoyed a comfortable stay.
Thanks again and I would happily recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Local Knowlege of area and amenities
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time of writing a review. You are always welcome back in Budapest . warmest regards. Jones
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ainedugga...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing trip.”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This apartment is perfect and a joy to stay in. It's in a great location near the tram and metro station. Fab city with lots to do will be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful apartment very cool and trendy with lots of space
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
"Thanks for the nice review Aine! We really appreciate that you took time to write it. You are more than welcome anytime in Budapest or in Paris :) Warmest regards Jones"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wouter V
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay, warm people and a super location”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

if i only got to give 10 stars i would give 11. We came with 3 friends and were already amazed by the apartment. The guy who showed us everything in there was super friendly and gave us a lot of information where to eat, where to party, where to chill and so on.

The neighborhood is also very relaxed. No complains although we had sometimes a bit loud music since we are young guys wanted to party.

In the apartment you can do your laundry which also helps a lot. everything is nearby such as super markets, restaurants, tram, bus, metro, train. To go too the famous party street named: Kiraly street you can simply take the metro and go out the 4th stop. this will only cost you about one euro (if you pay for a ticket :P).

All with all we can say that we had an amazing time here and the people who are renting this apartment are very nice and will provide everything for you. I definitely recommend this place to everyone!!!

See you next year Philippe & Masca! thank you for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for being enthousiastic and friendly. You are always welcome and we warmly wait for you and your friends next year !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz F
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“worth to rent put”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment has perfect location for starting your daily trips around Capitol. Excellent access to the local transport in just two, three minutes you can get in to the metro station or tram stop.

Big shopping canter where you can exchange your money and buy what ever you need. All of the essentials are just around the apartment.

We were coming back at late nights and I have to say that the neighbourhood is safe and friendly. We have never meat any unpleasant situation.

After all day of exploration you can rest and treat yourself in local restaurants or coffee’s. It is many of them around your location, just pick any.

The owner’s representative Philippe will keep you right giving excellent explanation about apartment and surrounding area. You will enjoy him for sure as he very funny chap.

During our holidays as it was hot we left the windows open and draft smash one of them. The owner took this as misadventure and cover this on his cost. Our deposit was paid back in full.

I would strongly recommend this place for renting out. It is great for its price, perfectly located and the owner is an honest man.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: strategic location of the appartment
Liked least: water tap in kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time To write this nice review.
You unie You are welcome back anytime. It was a pleasure to meet you! Warmest regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiew238
1 review
“'Heavenly'”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Comfortable , just like home . Very well equipped . Close to sights ,abt 10 mins walk .Well connected to trams n metro . Tasty bakery across apt . Thanks Masca n Phillipe .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
You are always welcome dear Chiew. And thanks again for taking the time to write a review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing