We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$339
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
US$194
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$332
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$309
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$613
US$419
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$204
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$756
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3 794)
Filter reviews
3 794 results
Traveller rating
2 680
755
226
75
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 680
755
226
75
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboscolo budapestbeautiful hotelautograph collectionny cafeupgraded to a junior suitestar hotelsteam roomthe riverbreakfast is servedbeautiful roomspa facilitiessparkling winehop on hopreception arealong weekendbreakfast roomjewish quarter
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 3 794 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

This is a beautiful deluxe hotel - worth visiting even if stay somewhere else! Staff were all extremely friendly and the breakfast served in the famous New York cafe was certainly up to standard. I would easily have given top rating if it would have been for the bad upkeep of the bathroom (see picture attached) and the lack of electrical sockets. This hotel must have been refurbished by the Italians so most of the power points are Italian and not compatible with central Europe. Will all that said I believe there are good chances that we eventually will be back one happy day.....

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ove S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at New York Palace, DA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Guest Ove S,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to hear about the issue with the electrical plugs, which are according to Hungarian standard. I would not have been possible to build in plugs of other countries. We informed the Executive Housekeeper about your bath room feedback to check with her team.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The central atrium of this hotel is beautiful, especially when lit up at night, and is definitely the main attraction, The rooms are a reasonable size for a city location. However on the down side, there aren’t enough power points, our sheet had a stain on it and the room should’ve had a coffee machine. The service on Reception was excellent, with lots of advice and directions when necessary. The New York Cafe forms part of the hotel, and is an elegant opulent place. They had a string quartet playing whist we sat having cocktails which was lovely. Later a pianist played. The waiter told us he was famous etc, and he came over several times to our table to ask what we would like him to play, which we thought was nice. However, he then presented us with his 2 CDs and asked if we wanted to buy them at 15 euros each. He was quite persistent and it was awkward. Eventually he gave up. When we didn’t buy the CDs the waiters attitude definitely became more offhand. We felt that this spoilt the experience, if he wants to leave CDs out for people to see, fine, but not go around tables trying to sell them! The hotel is in a good area for most things, including bars and restaurants.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at New York Palace, DA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Guest Jan889,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your detailed feedback and are very sorry to hear about the situation
with the pianist. Our F&B manager was informed about the pianist feedback and will check on this issue for which we are very sorry. We will take your feedback about the coffee machine and power points in consideration. Thank you very much for the excellent feedback about the front office staff which we will share with pleasure among them.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

very nice hotel. The service is wonderful. Rooms could be a little cleaner. breakfast is not particularly 25 euros is too much service is not good, waiters are very young and do not have much practice. but everything in the hotel deserves 5 stars.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank giorgio I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at New York Palace, DA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Guest Giorgio I,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

We apprecaite very much for your feedback and are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our breakfast service and quality. Our F&B manager was informed about your feedback to check and improve with their team the qualtiy.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Visited to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary well worth pushing the boat out hotel is exquisite and stunning staff and service first class 5* the buffet breakfast really sets you up for the day and the food and service in the Fine Dining Saloon is sublime treating your other half well worth it and actually excellent value for money.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Blair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at New York Palace, DA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Guest Blair H,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

It with great pleasure to hear that you had an excellent stay and loved the great
gastronomical experience in the Salon Restaurant. The Restaurant has become very popular as our chef Andras Wolf was for cooking lessons on the national TV channel.
We thank you very much for your outstanding feedback about our staff.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights on business hence we also used several meeting rooms on 1st floor. All went super well, excellent service in all aspects. Nora, Andras and all the personnel, reception and service, proved to be very reactive when a need arose with our working group, all moved by a true sense of service orientation. The business meals were delightful and varied enough to please every taste. Useless to add that the historic location and its atmosphere are unique. Rooms are definitely very comfortable but not all have a view nor are quiet according to where they are located in this magnificent building. The area is lively and not posh, which I like as well as the M2 Metro station just around the corner. So sad I had to leave the Boscolo and Budapest, one gets used to pampering and beauty.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Pouparino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at New York Palace, DA, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest Pouparino,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that your business trip to Budapest worked out well and was successful. Nora, Andras and the team took well care of your requests and you appreciated the personal attention, excellent food quality and the unqiue ambience of the former New York Palace. We are honoured by our headline and will be unpacient to weclome you back soon.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped
in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews