We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking Experience ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Ranked #25 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Is A Hotel That Makes Feel You Are A Celebrity! The Decor Is Absolutely Stunning! The Atrium Area, The Dining Area Are All First Class! My Room Was Large, Spacious, And Very Clean! Customer Service Throughout The Hotel Is First Rate! I Thought The Breakfast Buffet Was Exceptional! WiFi In The Hotel Is Good. There Is Good Gym For Those Who Love Them, And There Is A SPA If You Are Looking To Be Pampered! For Ease Of Transport Throughout The City There Is A Tour Bus Stop Right Outside The Hotel For Convenience!! I Have Seen A Few Comments Here Regarding The Price Points, I Am A Frequent Traveler And I Believe The Prices Are Fair! This Hotel Is Superb! You Get What You Pay For !! Pay A Few Extra Dollars For The Experience !! Outstanding Hotel !!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank msclhed78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest msclhed78,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

We love your feedback and are very happy that you felt like a celebrity with a breathtaking experience. We appreciate very much your feedback for the high value for money. We will do our very best to continue to keep and improve this outstanding
hospitalty to amaze you on your next visit to Budapest.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3 574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 3 574 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a beautiful deluxe hotel - worth visiting even if stay somewhere else! Staff were all extremely friendly and the breakfast served in the famous New York cafe was certainly up to standard. I would easily have given top rating if it would have been for the bad upkeep of the bathroom (see picture attached) and the lack of electrical sockets. This hotel must have been refurbished by the Italians so most of the power points are Italian and not compatible with central Europe. Will all that said I believe there are good chances that we eventually will be back one happy day.....

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ove S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest Ove S,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to hear about the issue with the electrical plugs, which are according to Hungarian standard. I would not have been possible to build in plugs of other countries. We informed the Executive Housekeeper about your bath room feedback to check with her team.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The central atrium of this hotel is beautiful, especially when lit up at night, and is definitely the main attraction, The rooms are a reasonable size for a city location. However on the down side, there aren’t enough power points, our sheet had a stain on it and the room should’ve had a coffee machine. The service on Reception was excellent, with lots of advice and directions when necessary. The New York Cafe forms part of the hotel, and is an elegant opulent place. They had a string quartet playing whist we sat having cocktails which was lovely. Later a pianist played. The waiter told us he was famous etc, and he came over several times to our table to ask what we would like him to play, which we thought was nice. However, he then presented us with his 2 CDs and asked if we wanted to buy them at 15 euros each. He was quite persistent and it was awkward. Eventually he gave up. When we didn’t buy the CDs the waiters attitude definitely became more offhand. We felt that this spoilt the experience, if he wants to leave CDs out for people to see, fine, but not go around tables trying to sell them! The hotel is in a good area for most things, including bars and restaurants.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest Jan889,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your detailed feedback and are very sorry to hear about the situation
with the pianist. Our F&B manager was informed about the pianist feedback and will check on this issue for which we are very sorry. We will take your feedback about the coffee machine and power points in consideration. Thank you very much for the excellent feedback about the front office staff which we will share with pleasure among them.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

very nice hotel. The service is wonderful. Rooms could be a little cleaner. breakfast is not particularly 25 euros is too much service is not good, waiters are very young and do not have much practice. but everything in the hotel deserves 5 stars.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank giorgio I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest Giorgio I,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

We apprecaite very much for your feedback and are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our breakfast service and quality. Our F&B manager was informed about your feedback to check and improve with their team the qualtiy.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary well worth pushing the boat out hotel is exquisite and stunning staff and service first class 5* the buffet breakfast really sets you up for the day and the food and service in the Fine Dining Saloon is sublime treating your other half well worth it and actually excellent value for money.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Blair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest Blair H,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

It with great pleasure to hear that you had an excellent stay and loved the great
gastronomical experience in the Salon Restaurant. The Restaurant has become very popular as our chef Andras Wolf was for cooking lessons on the national TV channel.
We thank you very much for your outstanding feedback about our staff.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#16 of 336 in Budapest
7 457 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#28 of 336 in Budapest
3 513 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
4 945 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Address: Erzsebet korut 9-11, Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#10 Business Hotel in Budapest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#22 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: R1 385 - R6 370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 5-star luxury when staying in the gorgeous Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection. Our contemporary hotel is one of the most grand luxury hotels in Budapest, Hungary. It offers proximity to some of the Budapest area' best attractions, including Chain Bridge, Great Synagogue, and Vaci Utca. We invite you to stay with us and visit our serene indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, full service spa, and impeccable restaurants during your visit to Budapest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest
Hotel Boscolo New York Palace
New York Palace Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing