We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$450
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$339
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$350
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$347
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
US$217
US$193
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$852
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3 797)
Filter reviews
3 797 results
Traveller rating
2 682
756
227
75
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 682
756
227
75
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboscolo budapestbeautiful hotelautograph collectionny cafeupgraded to a junior suitestar hotelsteam roomthe riverbreakfast is servedbeautiful roomspa facilitiessparkling winehop on hopreception arealong weekendbreakfast roomjewish quarter
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 3 797 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely accommodations and excellent customer service. Rooms are very comfortable and bathrooms are excellent. Could not ask for a more welcoming environment. Plenty of public transportation within walking distance.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LTB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at New York Palace, DA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest LTB10,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are grateful to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and thank you very much for your valuable time to inform us about your service experience.
From the former New York Palace you reach very easily with farious transportations the city highlights sites. .

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Four night city break in this spectacular hotel. Good sized room and comfortable bed. Buffet breakfast in the beautiful dining room. Well trained and friendly staff. What's not to like? Would stay again without hesitation at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at New York Palace, DA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest David P,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your excellent feedback about the room comfort, the rich breakfast buffet and breakfast room ambience and our friendly and professional staff.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The hotel is beautiful, the new york cafe and the food was great but we were unsatisified with the classic room type, the door was next to bed, ventilation was noisy and stink (room 661) maybe I suggest a higher room type to reserve!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Szilvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at New York Palace, DA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest Szilvia F,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your excellent feedback about the beauty of the former New York Palace. We are sorry about the comments of the AC etc. and will take care of your feeedback with our Executive Housekeeper.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This is now a Marriott property and the building is absolutely beautiful, especially the New York Cafe. We were upgraded to a superior room with a small balcony that afforded great views of the city. The bathroom was enormous but unfortunately, it took a very long time for hot water to reach the shower. We did report this to the desk so hopefully that issue has been resolved.

Room Tip: we were on the top floor in a corner which was very quite
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onionryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at New York Palace, DA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest onionryder,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

It is with pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed the unique beauty and the comfortable room. We are very sorry to hear about the water issue and our maintenance department was informed. The Boscolo Budapest has been part of the Autograph Collection since 2011.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We just stayed two nights at the Boscolo Budapest, following a few nights in Prague and then seven nights on a Uniworld River Cruise down the Danube, in celebration of my mother-in-law's birthday. A few days ahead of our arrival, I reached out to Peter Borbely, Chief Concierge at Boscolo Budapest and Member of Les Clefs d'Or, to let him know the reason for our travel, our early arrival time and a request for upgrades for our two rooms (we are Gold Elite Marriott Rewards members). He was ready for our 9:30am arrival time. In about 30 minutes, they had prepared one of the two rooms, so we could drop our bags and freshen up before hitting the town. They upgraded both rooms to very large, elegant suites. Our room had a large foyer with a desk, Nespresso machine, electric tea kettle and supplies. Very roomy his and hers closets, room in the middle of the two to lay out two 25" suitcases and a safe large enough for laptop, tablet, jewelry, passports, DSLR, extra lenses, etc. (i.e. good size). The bedroom and living area was very large with two very tall windows. the bathroom was cavernous, with spa tub, large walk in shower with waterfall head, long vanity, with two sinks, toilet and bidet. The second suite had a larger bedroom/sitting area and a bit smaller bathroom. The restaurant is stunning, the lobby palatial, the staff were excellent. It's a shame we couldn't have been there longer. As Gold Elite members, we received the breakfast buffet, complimentary. Our flight yesterday morning was very early, so we had to leave the hotel at 4:00am. They had a taxi waiting for us and, since the restaurant was not open, they packed enough food for both of us to last the day. Two sandwiches each, apples, yogurts, plums and snack bars. We had one dinner in their New York Café and were quite pleased, and drinks in the bar both nights. Excellent cocktails. Other good restaurants close by, as well as public transportation. Can't say enough about this place. High marks to Peter Borbely, Chief Concierge.

Room Tip: Upper floors would be quieter, only because you are in the middle of the city.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PSUDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at New York Palace, DA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest PSUDad,

thank you very much for your stay as a loyal Gold Marriott Rewards status member at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that Peter took well care of your request and needs and we were able to exceed your expectations. We understand that you will be back soon to enjoy the unique beauty of the hotel and the capital of Hungary again.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews