We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the most amazing hotel we ever stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Ranked #25 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We arrived early for check in and they had our suite ready. It was amazing. We were greeted by the GM who expressed his delight that we are staying there. The concierge Lorant was very helpful setting our private tours and providing tips concerning tipping and exchange rate. During our stay more of the staff knew and called us by our names. Awesome. The New York Cafe is must visit even if you are not staying there. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I just can't say enough about the wonderful time we had staying there. There is no question, if we ever travel to Budapest again we will stay at the Boscolo. Please go to their web site to view photos of the hotel. Ours would not do it justice.

Room Tip: Be a Marriott Platinum Member. No suggestions as to location of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SarasotaBob49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest SarasotaBob49,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very much honored by your outstanding review and are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our great pleasure to hear that our staff took well care of your requests and remembered your name. We will pass on your compliments to the team who will appreciate very much that you had a great time in Budapest.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3 574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 3 574 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely accommodations and excellent customer service. Rooms are very comfortable and bathrooms are excellent. Could not ask for a more welcoming environment. Plenty of public transportation within walking distance.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LTB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest LTB10,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are grateful to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and thank you very much for your valuable time to inform us about your service experience.
From the former New York Palace you reach very easily with farious transportations the city highlights sites. .

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Four night city break in this spectacular hotel. Good sized room and comfortable bed. Buffet breakfast in the beautiful dining room. Well trained and friendly staff. What's not to like? Would stay again without hesitation at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest David P,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your excellent feedback about the room comfort, the rich breakfast buffet and breakfast room ambience and our friendly and professional staff.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The hotel is beautiful, the new york cafe and the food was great but we were unsatisified with the classic room type, the door was next to bed, ventilation was noisy and stink (room 661) maybe I suggest a higher room type to reserve!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Szilvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest Szilvia F,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your excellent feedback about the beauty of the former New York Palace. We are sorry about the comments of the AC etc. and will take care of your feeedback with our Executive Housekeeper.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This is now a Marriott property and the building is absolutely beautiful, especially the New York Cafe. We were upgraded to a superior room with a small balcony that afforded great views of the city. The bathroom was enormous but unfortunately, it took a very long time for hot water to reach the shower. We did report this to the desk so hopefully that issue has been resolved.

Room Tip: we were on the top floor in a corner which was very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onionryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest onionryder,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

It is with pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed the unique beauty and the comfortable room. We are very sorry to hear about the water issue and our maintenance department was informed. The Boscolo Budapest has been part of the Autograph Collection since 2011.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#16 of 336 in Budapest
7 453 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#28 of 336 in Budapest
3 513 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
4 942 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Address: Erzsebet korut 9-11, Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#10 Business Hotel in Budapest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#22 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: R1 839 - R6 413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 5-star luxury when staying in the gorgeous Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection. Our contemporary hotel is one of the most grand luxury hotels in Budapest, Hungary. It offers proximity to some of the Budapest area' best attractions, including Chain Bridge, Great Synagogue, and Vaci Utca. We invite you to stay with us and visit our serene indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, full service spa, and impeccable restaurants during your visit to Budapest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest
Hotel Boscolo New York Palace
New York Palace Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing