We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New York Palace
Nearby Hotels
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
US$107
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$242
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$193
US$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$660
US$636
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$251
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3 775)
Filter reviews
3 775 results
Traveller rating
2 667
751
225
75
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 667
751
225
75
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboscolo budapestbeautiful hotelautograph collectionny cafeupgraded to a junior suitestar hotelsteam roomthe riverbreakfast is servedbeautiful roomspa facilitiessparkling winehop on hopreception areabreakfast roomlong weekendjewish quarter
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 3 775 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We just stayed two nights at the Boscolo Budapest, following a few nights in Prague and then seven nights on a Uniworld River Cruise down the Danube, in celebration of my mother-in-law's birthday. A few days ahead of our arrival, I reached out to Peter Borbely, Chief Concierge at Boscolo Budapest and Member of Les Clefs d'Or, to let him know the reason for our travel, our early arrival time and a request for upgrades for our two rooms (we are Gold Elite Marriott Rewards members). He was ready for our 9:30am arrival time. In about 30 minutes, they had prepared one of the two rooms, so we could drop our bags and freshen up before hitting the town. They upgraded both rooms to very large, elegant suites. Our room had a large foyer with a desk, Nespresso machine, electric tea kettle and supplies. Very roomy his and hers closets, room in the middle of the two to lay out two 25" suitcases and a safe large enough for laptop, tablet, jewelry, passports, DSLR, extra lenses, etc. (i.e. good size). The bedroom and living area was very large with two very tall windows. the bathroom was cavernous, with spa tub, large walk in shower with waterfall head, long vanity, with two sinks, toilet and bidet. The second suite had a larger bedroom/sitting area and a bit smaller bathroom. The restaurant is stunning, the lobby palatial, the staff were excellent. It's a shame we couldn't have been there longer. As Gold Elite members, we received the breakfast buffet, complimentary. Our flight yesterday morning was very early, so we had to leave the hotel at 4:00am. They had a taxi waiting for us and, since the restaurant was not open, they packed enough food for both of us to last the day. Two sandwiches each, apples, yogurts, plums and snack bars. We had one dinner in their New York Café and were quite pleased, and drinks in the bar both nights. Excellent cocktails. Other good restaurants close by, as well as public transportation. Can't say enough about this place. High marks to Peter Borbely, Chief Concierge.

Room Tip: Upper floors would be quieter, only because you are in the middle of the city.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PSUDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest PSUDad,

thank you very much for your stay as a loyal Gold Marriott Rewards status member at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that Peter took well care of your request and needs and we were able to exceed your expectations. We understand that you will be back soon to enjoy the unique beauty of the hotel and the capital of Hungary again.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Very good hotel, nice staff, wonderful building, good location. Popular with Americans and Chinese which brings with it the usual loudness and lack of manners but I imagine the culture is quite a shock to them.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LordOddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest LordOddie,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

It is our great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed very much our friendly staff, the unique ambience and good location of the Boscolo Budapest.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Oasis in the desert. My only complaint is the surrounding location is undesirable. I had to taxi everywhere because a 20 minute walk to the sights was too far and the closest subway was gross and unsafe.

This hotel was wonderful otherwise. The breakfast was amazing

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TrueFeedback1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guest TrueFeedback1,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the location of the hotel.
The tram, metro and hop on hop of bus stops are max. 50 meters away. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast with the concert and piano music in the most beautiful cafe in the world, the New York Cafe.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This is the perfect hotel; beautiful building and interior, wonderful staff, immaculate, sumptuous rooms (we stayed in a deluxe double). This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in and I can see why it has one awards such as Best Hotel in the World. All at surprisingly good value.

Having the iconic New York Cafe in the building is an obvious draw; we spent as much time here as was practical! The lovely Nyugat bar is a great place to spend a quiet evening with excellent, highly trained bar staff who appreciate the menu and provide a top service,including wise drinks recommendations.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jdclio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guest Jdclio,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very proud for your ranking to be one of the best hotels you ever stayed and will take your excellent feedback with the team to challenge ourselves to provide even better service once you will come to stay with us again. We will share your outstanding feedback among the team and thank you very much for your valuable time to inform us about your service experience.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel,is an architectural wonder. The rooms are beautifully decorated. The New York cafe is so old world charming and the food is wonderful. I like Boscolo's, this is now my favorite. The staff is so helpful

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BJMKenilworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guest BJMKenilworth,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are honoured to hear that we are your favourite hotel and will do our best to
keep this ranking and will try our best to improve even more for your next visit to the Boscolo Budapest.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews