We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Ranked #25 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This is now a Marriott property and the building is absolutely beautiful, especially the New York Cafe. We were upgraded to a superior room with a small balcony that afforded great views of the city. The bathroom was enormous but unfortunately, it took a very long time for hot water to reach the shower. We did report this to the desk so hopefully that issue has been resolved.

Room Tip: we were on the top floor in a corner which was very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onionryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest onionryder,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

It is with pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed the unique beauty and the comfortable room. We are very sorry to hear about the water issue and our maintenance department was informed. The Boscolo Budapest has been part of the Autograph Collection since 2011.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3 570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 3 570 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

We just stayed two nights at the Boscolo Budapest, following a few nights in Prague and then seven nights on a Uniworld River Cruise down the Danube, in celebration of my mother-in-law's birthday. A few days ahead of our arrival, I reached out to Peter Borbely, Chief Concierge at Boscolo Budapest and Member of Les Clefs d'Or, to let him know the reason for our travel, our early arrival time and a request for upgrades for our two rooms (we are Gold Elite Marriott Rewards members). He was ready for our 9:30am arrival time. In about 30 minutes, they had prepared one of the two rooms, so we could drop our bags and freshen up before hitting the town. They upgraded both rooms to very large, elegant suites. Our room had a large foyer with a desk, Nespresso machine, electric tea kettle and supplies. Very roomy his and hers closets, room in the middle of the two to lay out two 25" suitcases and a safe large enough for laptop, tablet, jewelry, passports, DSLR, extra lenses, etc. (i.e. good size). The bedroom and living area was very large with two very tall windows. the bathroom was cavernous, with spa tub, large walk in shower with waterfall head, long vanity, with two sinks, toilet and bidet. The second suite had a larger bedroom/sitting area and a bit smaller bathroom. The restaurant is stunning, the lobby palatial, the staff were excellent. It's a shame we couldn't have been there longer. As Gold Elite members, we received the breakfast buffet, complimentary. Our flight yesterday morning was very early, so we had to leave the hotel at 4:00am. They had a taxi waiting for us and, since the restaurant was not open, they packed enough food for both of us to last the day. Two sandwiches each, apples, yogurts, plums and snack bars. We had one dinner in their New York Café and were quite pleased, and drinks in the bar both nights. Excellent cocktails. Other good restaurants close by, as well as public transportation. Can't say enough about this place. High marks to Peter Borbely, Chief Concierge.

Room Tip: Upper floors would be quieter, only because you are in the middle of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PSUDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest PSUDad,

thank you very much for your stay as a loyal Gold Marriott Rewards status member at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that Peter took well care of your request and needs and we were able to exceed your expectations. We understand that you will be back soon to enjoy the unique beauty of the hotel and the capital of Hungary again.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Very good hotel, nice staff, wonderful building, good location. Popular with Americans and Chinese which brings with it the usual loudness and lack of manners but I imagine the culture is quite a shock to them.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LordOddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest LordOddie,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

It is our great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed very much our friendly staff, the unique ambience and good location of the Boscolo Budapest.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Oasis in the desert. My only complaint is the surrounding location is undesirable. I had to taxi everywhere because a 20 minute walk to the sights was too far and the closest subway was gross and unsafe.

This hotel was wonderful otherwise. The breakfast was amazing

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TrueFeedback1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guest TrueFeedback1,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the location of the hotel.
The tram, metro and hop on hop of bus stops are max. 50 meters away. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast with the concert and piano music in the most beautiful cafe in the world, the New York Cafe.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This is the perfect hotel; beautiful building and interior, wonderful staff, immaculate, sumptuous rooms (we stayed in a deluxe double). This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in and I can see why it has one awards such as Best Hotel in the World. All at surprisingly good value.

Having the iconic New York Cafe in the building is an obvious draw; we spent as much time here as was practical! The lovely Nyugat bar is a great place to spend a quiet evening with excellent, highly trained bar staff who appreciate the menu and provide a top service,including wise drinks recommendations.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jdclio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, Direttore generale at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guest Jdclio,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very proud for your ranking to be one of the best hotels you ever stayed and will take your excellent feedback with the team to challenge ourselves to provide even better service once you will come to stay with us again. We will share your outstanding feedback among the team and thank you very much for your valuable time to inform us about your service experience.

Our Christmas and New Year’s program is awaiting you and you might consider Budapest dipped in the white snow with the thousands lights of the Christmas Market for another occasion to visit the capital of Hungary.
Nora will be pleased to assist you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#16 of 335 in Budapest
7 443 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 335 in Budapest
3 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 335 in Budapest
4 936 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Address: Erzsebet korut 9-11, Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#10 Business Hotel in Budapest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#22 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#26 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: R1 867 - R6 533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 5-star luxury when staying in the gorgeous Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection. Our contemporary hotel is one of the most grand luxury hotels in Budapest, Hungary. It offers proximity to some of the Budapest area' best attractions, including Chain Bridge, Great Synagogue, and Vaci Utca. We invite you to stay with us and visit our serene indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, full service spa, and impeccable restaurants during your visit to Budapest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest
Hotel Boscolo New York Palace
New York Palace Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing