We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“City Trip to Budapest”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Apartment from the outside
Opera House
Apartment from the outside
Nearby interest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dougie15a
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“City Trip to Budapest”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was my second visit to Budapest but the first for my wife and Mother-in-law. We chose this apartment as we thought it would be better for us than a hotel. The location was perfect and the apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped. Andy met us at the apartment on arrival and talked us through everything. We enjoyed our stay there. My only concerns relate to the lift and noise from the street during the night. The lift is very old and although Andy showed us how to operate it we were never able to use it as we could not get the door open. This meant we had to walk up 3 flights of stairs, which was hard for my mother-in-law who is in her 70s. As it was very warm when we were there we preferred to sleep with the windows open. That is no problem for the back bedroom but there was quite a lot of noise from the street where the main bedroom is situated. This meant choosing between the heat and the noise.
So overall we enjoyed our stay and would certainly say it is a good place to stay in Budapest

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wibu
sf
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“perfect location, spacious and comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

for once the photos match the reality - this is a large, comfortable apartment. an ideal holiday rental for multiple adults. plenty of room to spread out.
the location is perfect - metro, sites, restaurants, supermarket nearby and we even heard opera from the apartment balcony!
Andy's tips were very helpful and much appreciated.
the elevator is quirky...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location - spacious apartment”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment is very spacious, especially the master bathroom. Our host Andy was helpful and easy to work with. The apartment is very well located and we were able to turn in our rental car early. There can be street noise from the pub across the street, which can be bothersome in the master bedroom; the back bedroom is very quiet however. The wifi could have been more reliable. It was nice that there was an elevator. Overall, we would definitely recommend this apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimandFam...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“This is a perfect place from which to visit Budapest”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I loved this place. The location was great -- easy walking and train to most tourist sites, but also you can walk a bit and get to "normal" (not tourist jammed) restaurants.

The space is really confortable -- nice layout on the rooms.

Andy is a delight to deal with. He met us promptly and was very helpful in answering questions.

The building is a real Budapest place, with a funky elevator that adds to the enjoyment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepAg...
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, lovely & spacious apartment”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We (2 adults & 2 kids) stayed there for 3 nights. Apartment is amazingly spacious - beyond our expectations - 2 bedrooms + large living + a dining area + 3 bathrooms. Andy was quite helpful in explaining about the city. The building has a quaint vintage-era elevator (!) which has its own charm. The place is literally a stone's throw from the Opera - which also has a metro station - to go to other parts of the city. It is a longish walk to the river, but was an enjoyable walk, which we did a few times. First time for us in Budapest and we quite liked the city

Would highly recommend the apartment for families

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing