We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional”
other travellers have booked this property
LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM)
LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM) LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM)
LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM)
LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM)
LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM)
KITCHEN/DINING AREA
KITCHEN/DINING AREA
KITCHEN/DINING AREA
KITCHEN/DINING AREA
HALLWAY WITH ORIGINAL FEATURES
HALLWAY WITH ORIGINAL FEATURES
HALLWAY WITH ORIGINAL FEATURES
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 2
BATHROOM (FOR BEDROOM 2)
BATHROOM (FOR BEDROOM 2)
BATHROOM (FOR BEDROOM 2)
MAIN 'PUBLIC' BATHROOM
MAIN 'PUBLIC' BATHROOM
DISPOSAL PLAN (1 MASTER BEDROOM, 1 BEDROOM WITH PRIVATE BATHROOM, 1 LIVING-ROOM/BEDROOM)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
521travel...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place and in a central location, the place was even better than the photos, with all the comforts of home. It is child friendly too(we had a 2 year old) Veronika was fabulous, she met us at the apartment and gave us a comprehensive run down on ins and outs of the apartment. I would recommend this place to all. We had such an amazing stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Appartment”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed here with 4 of my friends friends for a long weekend in Budapest, the apartment was perfect for us and couldn't have worked out much better. The location was excellent right in the heart of the action, close to good nightlife and most tourist attractions are within walking distance including the Danube just 3 minutes away.
The apartment itself was spotless when we arrived, a very old building with high ceilings. Its very spacious and ultra plush and slick inside with modern comfortable furnishings, the Jacuzzi bath was brilliant and its got the the best showers Ive ever used! Veronika the host was also very friendly she spent time with us to make sure we were happy and recommended places to go and what to see and do, she had a great knowledge of the city. I would definitely recommend this apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddie M
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Good value and very well looked after by the owners. Amazingly luxurious and comfortable for the price!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierjo2
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Our designated abode in Budapest”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Once beyond the front door, what a pleasant surprise awaited us !! We found a most beautiful apartment, clean and roomy, well appointed and completely furnished with all the amenities one could wish for and, as an added bonus, so well located. The owners and their reps were most accommodating and helpful to make sure our arrival and stay were most pleasant. When we return to Budapest (and we will), we will not hesitate for a second to return to this lodging.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole of the apartment and its location
Liked least: The availability of parking facilities. Unless the person there to geet us had not taken us to the parking, we would have had a harder time to find it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shefdaddy
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Great Apartment in Great Budapest Location!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our first trip to Budapest and we were so lucky to find Magnus' apartment. Magnus and his local representatives were great to deal with. They answered all our questions promptly and were easily accessible before and during our stay.

The apartment can be deceiving at first. The common areas of the building haven't been updated in years but when you enter Magnus' apartment you enter a modern, clean space that is true to the pictures. It is a very well appointed place for a small family (us - 3 adults and an infant) or a group of friends. I would recommend this for future stays.

The area is fantastic with easy access to cafes, restaurants, grocery stores and shopping. Vaci Utca pedestrian mall is a short walk away as is the Dohany Synagogue and old Jewish quarter. There a metro stop at the intersection where the apartment is as well as a streetcar stop.

We would stay there again without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Modern amenities, Great Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$60
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing