We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superior Appartment with easy access to City...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Budapest!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Budapest!
Nice comfy sofa Park right in front of the house windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Welcome to Budapest!
Nice comfy sofa
Park right in front of the house windows
Another room
Fountain is just 50 m away!
Nice modern playground for your kids, just come out the door
Nice modern playground for your kids, just come out the door
Apartment floor plan
Bath!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Monifieth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Voyage550...
1 review
“Good apartment and location”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We found this a great location to be far enough away from the main busy parts of the city but also close enough to walk or get the metro.
As we have a 2 year old the park opposite was great.
The flat is very spacious and we have fed back to owner on bedroom numbers.
There are many many local shops to choose from. A very good range of things available within a five minute walk.
There is a little noise from the nearby road, but nothing that there wouldn’t be in any other capital city.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U8537TVan...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Comfortable Central Apartment”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for 3 nights at the apartment with my son. We had a great time in Budapest.

Vadim met us at the apartment on arrival and took time to show us around. The apartment is comfortable, has 1 bedroom with a sofa bed in the living room. The bathroom was fine albeit there was a damp issue on the wall which the owner was trying to sort out with his neighbours.

Overall we were happy with the apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2017
Thank you, i am working on making this apartment better every year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHTribe
Salzburg Region, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could have been so good”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The hotel is in a very walkable part of town. It is a pleasant building, across from a park. The interior space is comfortable and useable. The reason that I cannot give it more than a poor rating is that there is a bar/nightclub in an adjacent building that the patrons stand and smoke outside of your windows from 21;00 onwards and the techno music plays from 02:00-05:00. Even though it is not directly below the flat, that's a gym, the music was loud enough to wake and scare our six-year-old. we expressed our concern to the owner as he checked us in. about a bar being so close to the property, He dismissed our concerns as he said he thought the bar was out of business. It is not! It was also frustrating that as we checked in, we asked about the fireplace, and he didn't know how to work it, or provide firewood, a bit frustrating for a place called Fireplace Holidays. If your a day sleeper that is going to be out from 22:00-05:00, this would be a great place. If your a family looking for a good night sleep, avoid like the plague!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Dear Michelle, i am very sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience.
I have never received any such complains from any of my previous guests. As you know i provide only quality services to my guests.
I am sorry to hear this bar caused you discomfort, but it's not my fault really. Since i am not living at the same location - If you could let me know by any message or SMS that you have a problem at night i could do something or even call police.
Regarding the fireplace - it is clearly written in the House Rules that fireplace is free to use for guests but the wood is manage by guests themselves, i can bring the wood upon request.
My apartment is in the quiet location, i am sorry you had problem with this bar i was not aware of.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Andrew...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding apartment”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Couldn't ask for more from a holiday apartment. The apartment was very well equipped, spotlessly clean and comfortable for our week long stay. It is very central (but quiet) so ideal for visiting all local attractions. There are trams and the metro within minutes. Lots of restaurants in the vicinity and a very good bakery across the road.
Vadim was extremely helpful and friendly and responded to all queries quickly. It was like making arrangements with an old friend rather than someone we did not know. The drinks in the apartment on arrival were very welcome too. Thank you so much Vadim, we will definitely be staying again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you, Andrew!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing