We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room view
Bedroom Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Living room view
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room details
Living room details
A fabulous stay in the Basilica Attic
Living room
Living room
Nespresso
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
View
View
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Entrance
Elevator
Planimetry
Real night view form the living room: the Buda Castle
Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Giorgio A
Modica, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic flat, fantastic view of Basilica, the owner was very kind and available with us...The rooms were clean and very large, In few minutes you can reach the most important place of the city...what else? Fantastic!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo82...
Sliema, Malta
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing panomara of Basilica”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Michelangelo was a great host of the beautiful flat in Budapest. The unit has a great location and a stunning view. Moreover the appartment had a great athmosphare and tidy rooms.
It was easy to find it and I got excellent guide by email and phone. Thanks for the unforgetable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the room at night
Liked least: one weekend is too short
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMercer83
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An excellent apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for an apartment in Budapest in a great, central location, then look no further. The apartment offers secure, spacious accommodation and was ideal for our group of 5 guests. The service we received from the owner was excellent, and we had no problems in finding or gaining access to the apartment. On arrival the apartment was clean and welcoming. Wi-fi access was also provided. The apartment is located on the top floor of the building (hence the views), but the handy elevator was well used by us during our stay.

The apartment overlooks the formidable St Stephen's Basilica, and the views to Gellert Hill and Castle HIll - especially at night - are amazing. The apartment is close to many transport links, and the 'hop on, hop off' bus tour stops. It's so convenient as a base to explore the many bars and restaurants; and we particularly enjoyed strolling up Andrássy Way to Heroes' Square and the Széchenyi thermal baths. Although being so close to all of this, the apartment offers a quiet space in which to relax when you're not out and about.

The apartment really contributed to the enjoyment of our trip, and we would definitely stay here again.

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment has all the essential facilities required during a holiday, in a central location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trolz
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone. My wife and I stayed in Budapest at this apartment for 6 days. From contact communication and meet up to check out was flawless. The location and view of St. Stephan's and the surrounding areas are perfect. It is one block from the main Metro of all of Budapest, with great restaurants and CBA shops on the same block. The apartment was spotless as well and has a lift.

It was only the two of us but the living room had either 1 or 2 pull out sofas so 4 could easily stay.

Made our stay in Budapest one of the best on our 4 city tour!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it was perfect, washer, fast wifi
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;