We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location and comfort”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room - panorama Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Living room
Living room - panorama
Living room
kitchen and dining area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
living room + skylight
Kitchen
Kitchen 2
Kitchen 3
Bathroom
dining area
We are on the top floor
Andrassy street -30 sec walk
Operahouse - 30 sec walk
Hero Square
Parliament
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WayDesQ
Sagada, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Ideal location and comfort”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Usually, my husband posts reviews on the U.S. version of Trip Advisor under WaydesQ- Honolulu, Hawaii. So he wrote this: From the start of communicating with the owner until we checked out, our experience with this place was very good. The place was clean, fully provided for with all the listed amenities and in the middle of the Pest but in a quiet neighborhood-- walking distance to historic sites, restaurants and stores. A 10 minute taxi ride from the train station. As healthy, strong guests we would stay here again. However, for people with mobility issues or who do not have sufficient arm and leg strength, the apartment is on the third floor with no elevator to take luggage up and down. But for others with no physical problems, this is a great place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space
Liked least: It would have been nice if there were a way to cover the bright sunlight coming in early in the morning through the ceiling window in the bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Thank you for the response, and we are glad you had a nice time. Yes, unfortunately there is no elevator in the building. This is clearly disclosed in the ad, and is also communicated to each new guest's inquiry. The apartment is located on the top floor in a historical building in the city center and due to its landmark status the city will not permit putting in an elevator. There is a beautiful, wide, wraparound staircase going up, by putting in an elevator the architecturally unique staircase would have to be destroyed. The city protects these types of architectural, historical designs as many such buildings were destroyed in WWII. Although, there are other buildings especially in the VIth, Vth districts with no elevators. If you appreciate history, architecture, you will certainly find beauty and charm in it. The apartment itself is modern, renovated and well equipped. We do understand that the lack of elevator is a huge inconvenience for our guests, as such our rates are extremely low for this exclusive neighborhood.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Only having one key between us
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Thank you for your stay and review. We have since fixed all the items (drawer, cleared the items from the room) noted. We can certainly provide additional keys, as we have done this many times. Please let us know before checking in if you need more than 1 set of keys. This could have been easily addressed if the guests let us know. We are very flexible and can / will accommodate guests requests. Thanks again for the stay and review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nizhny Novgorod
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscoe
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Celje, Slovenia
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing