We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location, felt like home....”
other travellers have booked this property
St. Steven Square - our building is on the right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St. Steven Square - our building is on the right
Main Entrance Cafe next door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
St. Steven Square - our building is on the right
Main Entrance
Cafe next door
Building interior at entry level
Building interior at entry level
Apartment entrance
Apartment interior
Large living/dining area filled with light
Sleeper sofa - sleeps two
Living/Dining area
Dinner for four
Cheers! or as Hungarians say: to your health!
Living room view to the private courtyard
Old world charm with the tower of the Basilica from the living room window
Small bedroom with queen size bed
Tidy kitchen has everything for preparing a light meal
We provide complementary biogradable products and would kindly ask you to recycle.
Bathroom with shower
...and washing machine for your use
Our upscale neighborhood
Night scene
LOCATION! LOCATION!
Your host, Judit
When we have a chance, we love to travel, explore & meet people. Hope to see you soon in Budapest!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dominika...
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, felt like home....”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The place was exactly what we had in mind for our short stay in Budapest. The location is amazing, very close to all the main attractions, grocery shops, etc. It is a very clean apartment, well equipped, and we had fantastic communication with the owner. Thank you Judit for the list of your favourite places; we managed to check off a few items off the list, but are definitely considering coming back to explore the beautiful city of Budapest again and staying at your apartment.

We travelled with 2 children, age 12 and 6 and we all had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glendacli...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal Spot”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

One Bedroom Apartment in an excellent location within walking distance to everything you would want to see in Budapest. We found this apartment met all our requirements. A washing machine to do our laundry after a river cruise, a lift for our luggage, a great shower and a warm greeting from Judit with a bottle of wine on our arrival. Judit was able to answer all our questions and advise us where to shop, eat and relax. We wanted to book a train to Vienna which she showed us where to go and offered to call a taxi for us on day of departure. Our refund bond was back in our account before we arrived home. Thank You Judit for all your assistance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken A
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great apt and location”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apt is really central and the host Judith is a sweetheart. It is very clean and has all you need for a vacation rental. Few markets just a few steps and lovely café right downstairs where you can enjoy the sitting in from of St Steven Square. At night is very quite and all day long inside the apt. A lot of restaurants and wine tasting lounges/ bars right by it. Busy at night but at the same time relaxing. Wi-Fi is really good. Also has an elevator. Bed is big and comfy but it is a small bedroom. Transportation very close with 3 lines of subway and trams. Very short walk to the Danube river.Just missing a rack you can use to hang your clothes in the balcony so dries faster. It has a hanging clothes inside the bathroom but it take long time to dry the clothes. I recommend this apt for you stay in Budapest don't miss it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Clean Apt and Quite at night
Liked least: The drying clothes in the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szabolcs...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect new years eve in budapest”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is located directly in the center of budapest. Every touristically relevant place is reachable by foot.

Also there are very good restaurants just literally around the corner. The host was very warm and friendly and provided us even with a detailed map of the city center with informations about restaurants, museums, grocery stores etc.

The apartment was clean and tidy and lovely decorated.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in spectacular location, perfect for exploring Budapest!”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Judit's gorgeous apartment was a huge part of what made our week long stay in Budapest so enjoyable! The location is beyond perfect, it is literally situated in the historic square of St Stephen's magnificent cathedral. It is hard to believe that you could be in such a prime location as normally areas such as this are unaffordable. The area is upmarket, surrounded by vibrant bars and cafes and only a short stroll to the Danube. From here many places can by reached by foot and all transport is really close by so a really perfect base to explore the city from. Aside from the ideal location the apartment itself is lovely. High ceilings make it very light and airy and the interior is very tasteful and comfortable. Traveling with my mother we made use of both the double bed and the sofa bed in the living room and we were both very happy. The kitchen is small but perfectly formed and very well equipped, it made our stay much easier being able to cook a few meals and their are plenty of small supermarkets a few minutes from the apartment. The owner Judit was amazing from start to finish, she provided us with loads of information for our stay and even organised our taxi transfers to and from the airport which I would highly recommend! I think this flat is just amazing value for money and we loved staying here, if you are after comfort and a quiet retreat set in the most fabulous location you will not be disappointed!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you Nicola! It was my pleasure to host you and your Mother! Wishing you all the best and a Very Happy New Year! Judit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing