We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
399
352
80
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
352
80
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom apartment the river great location plunge pool small kitchen washer dryer elizabeth bridge living area continental breakfast shopping and restaurants the main shopping street king bed bit dated budapest marriott yogurt the heart of the city free internet
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 870 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is not luxe, but the suites are clean and spacious with large bedrooms with baths, and a nice sitting area with kitchenette. The location is great for access to Danube and center city Pest. Great value! My one complaint is that the hotel provides a coffee maker but no coffee or tea! Nor do they have any at the front desk. Really, what would it take to provide a few tea bags and coffee pods? Its not acceptable to tell guests they can go out looking for a grocery store.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Travel-with-Terriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

This property was booked as part of a British Airways Holiday flight and four night hotel package - given that we were a group of four a two bedroom apartment represented excellent value for money.

However I started to have second doubts when I read some of the negative reviews here. Accordingly it was with some trepidation that we checked-in and made our way to our fifth floor room - would the door be off its hinges, would there be mould in the bathroom, would the carpet be threadbare, would there be bedbugs, etc, etc? None of the above! We were greeted by a perfectly acceptable, functional room, with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a lounge and kitchen in between.

Our adult son had decided to join us at the last moment, so I approached the reception desk to enquire about possible additional charges for bedding for the convertible sofa in the lounge for a fifth adult in the room. To my pleasant surprise the response was ‘no extra charge’ (a big thumbs up to receptionist Daniel for that). So, in essence, we were paying less than GBP30 per person per night for accommodation - I couldn’t complain about that!

Breakfast was more than adequate - albeit there was no hot food (e.g. eggs, bacon, sausages, etc), but there were enough other options to fill our needs, not to mention our stomachs.

As others have mentioned, the location of the property is just excellent - just a matter of a few steps from the Danube, one of the Big Bus stops (red route #11?), and countless restaurants.

Above all else, Budapest is a brilliant city - it far exceeded our expectations. But then so did this property.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A_Brit_Overseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

I stayed for 5 nights at this apartment; the facilities inside the flat are good, with kitchenette, ironing board, tv, dishwasher, a fairly nice shower etc. There are a few snags here and there though: the door of one of the elevators sometimes closed on me as I was getting in our out; the sink drain was a bit blocked and was not draining properly; the basket was under the sink inside a door that was not closing properly; the furniture is a bit tired and peeling off in places. That said the bed was very comfortable, the place spotless clean and always done up nicely every day. Sadly I had a flat with a very poor view, looking onto countless other windows in the very dark courtyard - not a big deal as I was only there to sleep. The location of the building is extremely central and close to public transport and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YanezDeGomeyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabriellaJ159, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Alberto G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences during your recent stay at the Millennium Court Marriott Executive Apartments. We do appreciate your comments and remarks.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback and ranking with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary steps and development in the future.

At the same time we would like to say thank you for all of your notes, remarks and rankings, which are very important and helpful to us in order to maintain the high value standards and services, provided by the Marriott Hotels worldwide. We really appreciate your nice feedback on the comfortable bed, the cleanliness and the good location of the hotel.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Budapest.

Kind regards,
GABRIELLA JENEY
Guest Relations Executive
Budapest Marriott Hotel




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The hotel was very good, good big rooms and lies very central. What took down the judgement was the hotels impossibility arranging a taxi true their contact system. It should only take 5-10 minutes as it lies in the middle of the city but in the end it took 35 minutes and us having to remind the staff 5 times. This was not good...
But beside that incident all was ok.

Room Tip: Make sure if the hotel order at taxi that you get one in reasonable time..
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

My friend and I shared a 2 bedroom suite on our trip to Budapest. The location of the hotel is perfect and for the price we paid, we were fine with the just okay accommodations. The hotel definitely has not been updated in a while, but we found it to be clean with comfy beds. We were out of the hotel more than we were in it so it worked fine for us. The rooms were spacious as was the living room area. The breakfast was not that great, and I didn't have many options for protein at the breakfast being a vegetarian.
It is not a fancy hotel by any means, but for the price and location of the 2 bedroom suite, we found it to be enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kmmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella J, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Kmmo,

Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us at the Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback and rankings with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary steps and development in the future. Please accept our apology for your experience with the breakfast. Thank you for raising our attention to the vegetarian breakfast options.

I am happy to read that the location was convenient for you and thank you for your nice feedback on the cleanliness and the comfortable beds.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Budapest.

Kind regards,

GABRIELLA JENEY
Guest Relations Executive
Budapest Marriott Hotel




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews