We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
487
96
29
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
96
29
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge fleetway travel le meridien ferris wheel fashion street luxury hotel perfect location deluxe room rooms are spacious fabulous hotel lobby bar four seasons wonderful city comfy bed the river the heart of the city jewish quarter
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent five days on vacation in Budapest and were very happy with this hotel. It is centrally located to walk to almost anything, had excellent service and nice amenities. I booked a Junior Suite (1 King, Park or City view) and the first room we got looked out a wall (no view). My wife complained at the desk and they promptly moved us to the same category room, but with a stunning view of the park and surrounding city from the French balcony. We paid for Club access and it was well worth it for the concierge service in the club as well as the multiple food displays and not having to worry about paying for beverages.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank crsWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonManager, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
We were happy to read that you had great stay with us. We hope the central location of the hotel gave you plenty of opportunity to discover Budapest. Thank you for your kind words about our Club facility and the service you have received there.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our property.
The Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Ritz Carlton is great. Expensive, yes, but the hotel is exceptional. The staff is very attentive, and friendly. All seemed more than happy to help. Our room was excellent as well. If you are looking for a great hotel, look no further.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank B2843IYbillk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonManager, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your experience with us and with the TripAdvisor community. We were happy to read that you found your stay great and the hotel outstanding. We cant wait to welcome you back to The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest!
The Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, it was apparent we were in a five star hotel. The bellman who took our luggage already knew our name (he looked at the airline tags). As a Platinum elite, I was able to get an early check in and once I asked, I was upgraded to a two room suite. The same bellman brought our bags and explained how everything worked. I paid extra for breakfast with our rate and wow was it worth it! The best egg benidects and the croissants were to die for. Shout out to the host, Peter, who went the extra mile and to the concierge Christian who was also wonderful in helping us navigate the beautiful city of Budapest! On our way to Vienna now. You can never go wrong when staying at the Ritz!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suzfriedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonManager, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are indeed lucky to have Peter and Christian on our team. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.
The Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

The underground conference room is not the best place. Dark and overcrowded entrance to the room.
But the setup was fine, good sound and video.
Good light.
Average selection of coffee, water and tea.
My note 6/10.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonManager, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your meeting experience. We appreciate your comment regarding the set up. On the other hand was sorry to read that the meeting room didn't provide the right atmosphere for your meeting. I truly hope next time we can meet your expectations and assist with a successful event at our property.
Best regards,
The Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We always like to get the added Club Service the Ritz Carlton offers the first couple days we are in the city. It is same floor as the spa and offers unlimited food and drinks. This has proved the perfect place to get over jet lag and if you are with children so much more comfortable to let them pick and choose and not have to wait in restaurants. We also use it for evening cocktails and nibbles. One of my favorite ways to get over jet lag in the city. Please visit my instagram for more reviews: monarchmax143.
Thank you Ritz!

Room Tip: We love the upper floor suites with sky lights!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MonarchMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonManager, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post this wonderful feedback of our property especially the Club services. We hope to welcome you back to Budapest and to our property in the near future.
The Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews