We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Quite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Budapest City
Ranked #41 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room: Each property of Styles has its own personality, So, did this one. It was cycles and lemon The room was very cosy and warm. The amenities included TV, working desk with chair, open storage area to hang clothes / keep baggage and an electric safe.

Bathroom: Just ordinary and the biggest flaw was the shower area. With the glass just covering half the area, most of the water ends up on the floor making it wet. Not sure why the glass pane couldn't be just extended to cover a bigger area,

Restaurant / Dining Area: It was well spread out and had a big seating area. Fairly good spread for breakfast.

Staff : The staff at the front office are courteous and helpful and so are the servers in the dining area.

Overall, the stay was very comfortable and the famous tram station 2 and bus station just 300m walk away.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank denzdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestHotelGM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear denzdm,

Thank you for taking time to write a review.
I am pleased that you were satisfied with the room and with the staff. My team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel.

I look forward to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mr. Dániel Vetlényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2018

Excellent stay in this hotel for the first time.
Rooms are very clean, very quiet (if you ask for the courtyard side) and mattress are very confortable.
But the real plus of this hotel is the friendly staff at reception : With a smile, they always take time to explain to you where to go and which transportation you should take in a perfect english !
Thank you Lazlo and all the professional team there !
I will come back in this hotel for sure next time !

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeanchristophe211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestHotelGM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear jeanchristophe211,

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Styles Budapest City.
Kind regards,
Mr. Dániel Vetlényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Great Location on the Danube. Right at a Public Transit Hub. Close to good shopping and restaurants. This was a clean, well kept hotel. The rooms are small but comfortable. We did have some issues regulating the temperature in the room. It was 5C outside but always too warm inside. We slept with the window open which was an issue since there was a significant amount of traffic/tram noise. Nice breakfast included in the price. Overall a very nice place to stay. We did have some friends who stayed there who had a very smelly bathroom that made their stay very unpleasant.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crazycrock19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestHotelGM, Vezető at Ibis Styles Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear crazycrock19,

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Styles Budapest City. Next time you visit us if you have any problems with the room or with the temperature please contact my colleagues at the reception they help you to adjust the heating system.

I hope we can welcome you again in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Mr. Dániel Vetlényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

The hotel was quite close to everything so was easy to get to most tourist destinations - you can use the trams outside which take you right along the river, or about 15-20 minute walk (which is a nice walk), easy to find when using public transport from the hotel. Easy to check in and out. The staff were friendly and were on hand to offer assistance 24/7. They also offer facilities to put your luggage in on your last day so that you can explore the city more. The rooms were nice, vibrant and enough room for one - I think it would be a bit of a squeeze if you had 2 people in the room though! The room had a nice view, it was looking out onto the main road but there was no trouble with noise - slept quite well. Breakfast was okay, got a bit repetitive so did become a little boring, not that much choice - but ok. Good value for money though. Would stay again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestHotelGM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Liam M,

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you had a great time in our hotel. I look forward to welcome you back at ibis Styles Budapest City.
Kind regards,
Mr. Dániel Vetlényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

The hotel is inviting, comfortable and conveniently located in the city centre with shopping, restaurants, ATMs and bars close by. There was a group of us and our rooms were not cleaned the first day but quickly addressed by management. Reception were professional and very helpful. Breakfast was good plus there is free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Merlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestHotelGM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Merlene N,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your visit at ibis Styles Budapest City.
Please feel free to let us know immediately if you have any concerns during your stay in the future. If you do not have cleaning because of any misunderstanding please call the reception and your room will be cleaned as soon as possible.

I hope we can welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Mr. Dániel Vetlényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#63 of 336 in Budapest
448 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#50 of 336 in Budapest
1 030 reviews
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#60 of 336 in Budapest
1 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#49 of 336 in Budapest
787 reviews
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#21 of 336 in Budapest
1 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Budapest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Budapest City

Address: Soroksari ut 12., Budapest 1095, Hungary (Formerly Mercure Budapest Duna)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: R 736 - R 1 578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Budapest City 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budapest is absolutely crazy about bicycles and so is the 3 stars superior IBIS Styles Budapest City hotel! Our cycling-inspired furniture and accessories create trendy interiors and laid-back atmosphere. The picturesque location of the hotel, at the bank of the Danube river, is perfect for exploring one of the most cyclists' friendly cities in Europe on two wheels. Here bicycles are everywhere and the city holds the world record of the largest Critical Mass event. You will surely catch the cycling bug and set off sightseeing the unique landscapes of Budapest by bike. Lots of fun and a good sleep afterwards guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Budapest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Duna Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Duna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing