We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Budapest City
Ranked #44 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This is a great hotel and deserves it's 3***. I have been to this hotel many times. It's right next to the river and the tram line nr.2 that takes you into the city centre of pest or to the sight seeing spots. 3 min walk from the hotel and u can catch the tram 4 and 6 and the metro 3 and 4. Next to the hotel you have a little 24H shop that is pretty cheap in food and drinks and around the corner you can find a Spar supermarket.

Room Tip: The rooms to the river are great. They feature a balcony and a lovely view towards the castle of bud...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dominic2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

I did not spend too much time at the hotel, but when I did it was good, easy check-in, a nice bed, nice breakfast, fast check-in. Lovely hotel. the only small negative for me, the bathroom was a bit small.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tiborn234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Good location - easy to get anywhere in the city by public transport. The stuffis very nice and helpfull and gladly answers any question. Good and varied breakfast. Rooms are clean and the bad is comfortable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank amirhadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I visit Budapest twice per month to see my daughter. This hotel has been the 'Gem' that I've found so far. I liked it so much that once I'd returned to England, I booked it for two weeks time again. For the price, compared with the budget type hotels around Oktagon, this hotel is excellent with breakfast and wifi included. The receptionist in the evening was also super pretty and friendly with excellent English which made the check in process that much easier. Nice view over the Danube from my room and a good selection of TV channels in multiple languages too.

Room Tip: River views are naturally best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 320frazers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My stay containted 3 nights, onboarding was very sinple, easy and fast. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable, very good breakfast (big choice and good variety), good and acceptable Price. I'd be glad to! come again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank dejan_starovlah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#56 of 336 in Budapest
403 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#51 of 336 in Budapest
1 010 reviews
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#62 of 336 in Budapest
1 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#21 of 336 in Budapest
1 353 reviews
12 Revay Hotel
#35 of 336 in Budapest
364 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 336 in Budapest
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Budapest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Budapest City

Address: Soroksari ut 12., Budapest 1095, Hungary (Formerly Mercure Budapest Duna)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: R788 - R1 876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Budapest City 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budapest is absolutely crazy about bicycles and so is the 3 stars superior IBIS Styles Budapest City hotel! Our cycling-inspired furniture and accessories create trendy interiors and laid-back atmosphere. The picturesque location of the hotel, at the bank of the Danube river, is perfect for exploring one of the most cyclists' friendly cities in Europe on two wheels. Here bicycles are everywhere and the city holds the world record of the largest Critical Mass event. You will surely catch the cycling bug and set off sightseeing the unique landscapes of Budapest by bike. Lots of fun and a good sleep afterwards guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Budapest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Duna Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Duna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing