We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$339
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$360
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$152
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$357
US$298
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$757
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2 592)
Filter reviews
2 592 results
Traveller rating
1 824
583
126
38
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 824
583
126
38
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue fox barnobu restaurantes bistroferris wheelfashion streetliving roomconcierge serviceturn down serviceexcellent hotelchristmas marketthe rivercentral locationwalking distancesuperior roomchain bridgerooms are spaciousbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 2 592 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I arrived in Budapest for one night with my family. We booked two rooms in the Kempinski Hotel mainly because of its central location. From the hotel entrance you immediately realize that this is not a regular hotel, from the perfect prestige design, to the hospitality and courtesy of the staff. Most of all, we want to mention the charming Peter who received us at the reception and made great efforts to satisfy us. He said it was important to him that we would especially be pleased because we were staying at the hotel only for one night.
We got two Superior rooms with a connecting door, which is excellent for us.
Rooms are very large, spacious, impressively decorated.
Bathrooms also include a bathtub and a large rain shower.
Excellent sleeping experience, very comfortable cushions.
Breakfast the next day was amazing! Countless breads, cakes, sausages, cheeses.
A special stand for making fresh juices and cutting fruits.
The hotel staff is attentive to every special request.
And yes, the hotel is right in the middle of things - with an exit towards the central shopping street of VATSI UTSA .
We were very happy to stay, we had an excellent experience for us and the children.
We would definitely come back to a kempinski hotel!
Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaoulse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Dear Shaoulse,

Thank you for sharing your excellent review of your family stay at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest. We were charmed by the time you have taken to post such detailed feedback about so many aspects of the hotel. We are especially delighted that you enjoyed staying in our large and impressively decorated superior rooms, complete with a large bathroom with rain shower and bathtub. We agree with you, there's no better way to greet the day than with our sumptuous buffet breakfast in ÉS Bisztró, with a wide selection of fresh fruits and juices. We are always most appreciative of great feedback about the staff, and on this visit the Front Desk went above and beyond to exceed your expectations, especially our charming Peter.
We all look forward to welcoming you back for many more special stays to come.
Warmest regards
István Kovács
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Firstly, Mr and Mrs Marsland would like to thank the staff for providing a first class service.
This was our second visit to this wonderful hotel. Another booked for June next year. It's in a great location being very central. The hotel itself is maintained to a high standard and the staff really do genuinely take pride in the hotel and their work. We stayed in room 701 a junior suite which has a corner aspect and it was stunning. The breakfast is expensive, however, when you see the choices and the chefs preparing food and cooking to order etc it's well worth it. Alternatively you can have breakfast in The Living Room and their in house Deli. The food is also wonderful. We love the homemade bread served in little terricoter plant pots. The spa is a must. We had massages and treatments every day we were there and the girls are amazing and well trained. The pool and saunas etc are never crowded. We had it to ourselves most days, apart from one or two other people. I must give a shout out to these members of staff that make our stay special. It's impossible to name them all.
Zolt the doorman, always on hand and attentive. Andrias and Atilla the conceirges who always bent over backwards to help us and always with a smile. Jozeph, the doorman, you're a star. We had a joke when I saw him at the revolving door about dizzy Orchids which made us both laugh, another member of staff that goes out of his way to help you. Red coats, Anna , Jelena thanks again, they go out of their way to make your stay. Thank you Abel our driver who always greets us with a smile. All in all you must stay in this hotel in the beautiful city of Budapest.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank _s_hutchinson456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Dear Mr and Mrs Marsland,

Thank you for painting such a fantastic image of our Hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us. We are thrilled to know that you had one of your best experiences with us at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest and that you truly appreciated the first class service and interactions with our team members. We are always most pleased to read a great feedback about our team, and we will forward your kind compliments to Zsolt, Andras, Attila, Jozsef, Anna, Jelena and indeed to all staff. We can't wait to welcome you for many more super stays to come.

Warmest regards
István Kovács
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The Kempinski Hotel in Budapest was a good choice. Our visit coincided with a heat wave in Budapest. The Kempinski was a great respite from the heat. The service and amenities were excellent. The concierge provided several helpful restaurant selections. Similarly, the pool was much better than the famed baths of Budapest. The Spa was another plus. In short, we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Dear Greg H,

Thank you for posting a fabulous five star review of your stay at Kempinski Budapest. We are delighted that you enjoyed what sounds like a most enjoyable stay, and much more importantly that you were well looked after by all of the team, we will pass on your kind compliments to them all. There's no better way to finish the day than with a delicious dinner and then to relax in our Kempinski The SPA. We very much appreciate your generous recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back as returning guest on your next trip to Budapest.

Warmest regards
István Kovács
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I wish I could get to know from where they get such comfortable beds for the rooms , the beds are so comfortable here , concierge were very helpful they gave us suggestion to eat out at some great places , we found a great indian place and an amazing mexican place as they suggested. Location is at the heart of the city everything is closeby.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rafae p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Dear rafae p,

Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest. We were charmed by the time you have taken to post such a detailed feedback about so many aspects of the hotel. We are especially delighted that you enjoyed staying in our well appointed room, complete with very comfortable beds. Thank you for the comments about our devoted staff members, we will make sure to share this wonderful feedback with them as well.

We all look forward to welcoming you back for many more special stays to come.

Kind regards
István Kovács
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

If you are planning to visit Budapest, check out this hotel! It is located in the middle of the city, all sightseeing location are on a walking distance! You will find yourself in the middle of the beautiful city! Chain bridge is just around the corner ! In the hotel you feel the Kempinski flair as soon as you enter! Excellent service for a good prices. Before booking check out for the deals, sometimes the offers are very good. Nevertheless it worth it to pay for this perfect location.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kama19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2017

Dear Kama19,

Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had in Budapest on TripAdvisor. We love to read that you enjoyed the sightseeing and all activities in our beautiful city and you had a lot of fun! On behalf of everyone here, we look forward to hosting you on your future stays.

Warmest regards
István Kovács
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews