We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Budapest
Nearby Hotels
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$436
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
US$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel(Budapest)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$199
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (4 501)
Filter reviews
4 501 results
Traveller rating
3 113
1 065
234
61
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 113
1 065
234
61
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle districtfisherman's bastionthe executive loungeicon restaurantthe rivermatthias churchbuda sidedanube viewchain bridgebeautiful hotelan upgradeamazing locationpublic transportationcity breakparliamentconciergetaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 339 - 1 344 of 4 501 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The hotel has many amenities and yet it retains the historic setting and a most impressive view of the city and of the river. A bit out of the way but just a 15 minute cab drive from Pest. The setting and confort are worth it Services are first class and the hotel is updated and kept. up. There is no romantic old charm, but the setting by itself makes up for it.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberto33160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review and tell other guests about Hilton Budapest. It was a pleasure for us to host you and look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Stayed here on a Viking Tour, the hotel is in a great location, was concerned about the Diamond Hilton Status but we were treated beautifully and professionally . Why only 4 stars the furnishings are a bit tired but clean. The executive lounge was outstanding.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review and tell other guests about Hilton Budapest. It was a pleasure for us to host you and look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Booked an Executive Room with Lounge excess. Breakfast can be taken in the main restaurant as well. The lounge offers even a small dinner (it's called snacks), but one have to be there early, with the time the amount of food options is shrinking.
Great location, very good bus connection to Buda and Pest sides of the city (every 2 to 4 minutes).
The free WiFi is a mess, very slow.

Room Tip: If you want to have a view you pay extra.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HolliBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely words about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you liked the amenities we offer in our Executive Rooms and the accessible Lounge.
Please be advised that the bandwidth of or wifi system (both standard and premium offer) is under development right now following the updated guidlines of the Hilton Brand.
We hope to have the piviledge to welcome you back soon to Hilton Budapest.

Best regards,
Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

The Hilton is located in the castle district within the city walls next door to a beautiful church
The hotel is lovely . It is undergoing some refurbishment but there is no noise or disturbance for guests . All the staff are professional but also friendly
There are plenty of restaurants shops and bars within the square which is wonderful to wander round .
The Hilton is on the Buda side . You can easily access ,Pest either by walking and using the fernicular down to the chain bridge or take the number 16 bus
I would highly recommend the hotel and the location

Room Tip: Book a room at the rear of the hotel as you will have fabulous views of the castle walls , river Danube & Parliment buildings
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzyS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2016

Dear Lizzy S123,

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel to the Tripadvisor.com users.

It is so great to read that you found our location and the view fabulous. This segment is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel.

Your kind comments are much appreciated and will be shared with the entire team.

We are grateful for your stay and look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Kind regards,

Timea Csorba-Karlik
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff. Great location, but do mindful its up top of castle hill so be prepared for the steep walk back up to the hotel but it's worth it for the view at breakfast (make sure you order an omelet!). Try and get one of the renovated rooms facing the church as they are very nice

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2016

Dear Leah H,

I highly appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel facilities and its’ location.

I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to your next reservation to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Yours sincerely,

Timea Csorba-Karlik
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews