We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
US$142
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Budapest Panorama Central(Budapest)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$334
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$196
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$276
US$213
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$451/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
US$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$685
US$553
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2 103)
Filter reviews
2 103 results
Traveller rating
1 322
536
167
46
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 322
536
167
46
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslebanese restaurantheated seatcorner suitejapanese toiletremote controlplunge poolrainfall showernespresso machinejunior suiteamazing hotelelizabeth bridgefive star hotelthe main shopping streetbathroom floorspa facilitiesmini barcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2 103 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Zeer vriendelijk personeel, mooie gezellige ambiance in oosterse sferen, perfecte ligging. Zeer uitgebreid ontbijt en hele sfeervolle loungebar op de eerste etage waar vaak een dj draait..
Very nice staff, beautiful oriental ambiance, perfectly situated in Budapest. Very copious breakfast and a lounge area on the first floor with a dj playing. The buddha theme is present everywere also in your room! A nice little extra thing is the lovely smell throughout the hotel like jasmin and sandelwood...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EszterMorvay, Quality Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Erica R,
Let me thank you for sharing such a nice review with us. We are all delighted to read that you were satisfied with your stay along with our Restaurant & Lounge, comfortable rooms and prime location. We all hope to host you again soon.
Kind regards,
Eszter Morvay
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great decor, great bar, loved great Thai food, great location not far from the river close to historical sites. Buddha-Bar had a great vibe, DJ, good service. Staff were excellent, very helpful. They advised of places to visit, even organized tickets for us.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank JAY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EszterMorvay, Quality Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JAY G,
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to read that you had a chance to try our restaurant and also our one of a kind Buddha-Bar Lounge.
Once again, we appreciate your comments, as we do certainly strive to achieve excellence in every aspect of our hotel.
With kind regards,
Eszter Morvay
Quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was well appointed and comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful with a large tub and rain head shower. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. Also this hotel is located close to sites, shopping and restaurants.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lukabru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EszterMorvay, Quality Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lukabru1,
Thank you for taking the time offering your feedback on your stay with us at the Buddha-bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay while visiting our capital.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Kind regards,
Eszter Morvay
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel made our trip perfect. Really well located. 10 minutes from the Main Square where the walking tours meet and 15 minutes from the Partying district (Jewish area) with the Ruin pubs. Very tastefully decorated and comfortable room with amazing full bathroom (the toilet seat was heated which was pretty funky!). Room was fully air conditioned which was very welcome after being outside all day in the heat. The modern hotel is housed inside a cool old building. Very happy with our choice!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EszterMorvay, Quality Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Yal B,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Buddha-bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. I am pleased that you enjoyed your trip to our capital and that we had the opportunity to host you. Your kind words regarding our prime location, comfortable rooms are very much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Eszter Morvay
Quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Well I stayed at this hotel fever I had a better experience from buddha hotel in Prague. Unfortunately it was not as good as I thought. The hotel is petty boring and you ajpmmpt find on one at the lobby bar. More life needed to make this hotel a good one.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Watchyouout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EszterMorvay, Quality Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Watchyouout,
First of all let me thank you for staying with us here at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace and for being a loyal customer of the Buddha-Bar chain. I regret to read that we did not quite reach your expectation and therefor I do apologies. I truly believe that our unique interior, great Buddha-Bar restaurant and Lounge with amazing cocktails along with our Spa have a great combination to ensure a memorable Budapest stay. I hope you will grant us another opportunity in the near future so we can provide you with an improved Buddha-Bar experience.
With kind regards,
Eszter Morvay
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews