We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location - Everything you could need”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blue flat Danube

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Just outside of the building... or from the window...in the night...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Just outside of the building... or from the window...in the night...
Valentino bathroom
The building inside
Danube and position
View in the day
from the 5th floor of the building!
100mt from home, the Market Hall!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
JuliaPaul
Beckenham, Kent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location - Everything you could need”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Would like to say thanks for a very enjoyable 10 day stay in the Blue Flat Danube. The apartment itself has everything you could need, with modern kitchen and bathroom and much more spacious than staying in a hotel room. It is located a stones throw from the Danube and all the shops and restaurants of Vaci Utca and the Great Market Hall and also moments from several bus and tram lines which take you all round Budapest. Although the owner Marino was away whilst we were there, Katalina kindly met us with the key and showed us around the apartment. We we also given lots of useful info by email from Marino. The bed was huge (but note quite firm!) and there were plenty of clean bedding and towels. Whilst in Budapest my partner was having his teeth done and I had my eyes lasered so it was great we had the apartment to rest and recuperate between treatments, but we still managed to enjoy lots of eating out and sightseeing. Definitely would recommend to friends and family. Cheers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, Location, Modern facilities, Decor, home from home.
Liked least: Boiler position near fridge (partner hit head twice!), Firm Bed, Minimal English TV Channels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
652Lyn
Auckland New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellently located apartment in Budapest”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great week at the Blue Danube apartment in Budapest. The apartment is very comfortable and centrally located in the old past of Pest just near the Danube. The apartment was very clean and Marino the owner sent us a lot of info about Budapest before hand, and there was more at the apartment when we arrived. We felt that it was great value. We stayed as a couple.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JVR692
Sghippensburg, PA USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Flat; A Perfect Location”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were very satisfied with our choice to rent Blue Flat Danube. In addition to condition and location of the flat, we found working with Mr. Marino to be extremely satisfying. His kindness, attention to detail, and support were exemplary. He provided detailed information about Budapest prior to our visit; arranged transportation to / from the airport; and provided a local person to explain the flat and to provide additional information to us. A total package!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No TV channels for international news
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Spaciousness
Liked least: The building needs cosmetic help
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks a lot for your kind and detailed feedback.
It is very much appreciated. I have Fixed the AC as I said :-) and I am sorry you could not use. "Unesco Heritage building" means also some rules which I have to respect.

About the position, it is written on the advertising: "No noise at all cause the flat is facing on the corner of a small street, and there are double windows". You can see the river, and Gellert SPA, and the liberty bridge from the windows.Or just go out from the building and enjoy the wonderful view of Budapest downtown.

My English will be always worse, by comparison with Yours, but I am improving slowly slowly. :-)

Thanks and Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laetitita
South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This spacious, well equipped, clean apartment is situated in a great location near the market and main shopping areas, public transport and the river. Very easy to get from the station to the apartment by public transport. Owner was very helpful beforehand and met us on arrival, taking time to advise and explain things. Also left brochures and maps. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the spaciousness of the rooms
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing