We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 745)
Filter reviews
1 745 results
Traveller rating
793
735
175
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
735
175
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the river the main shopping street elizabeth bridge coffee machine breakfast room recommend this hotel city break airport shuttle reception staff central location within walking distance christmas market the hotel is clean bars and restaurants breakfast was included side street
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1 745 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We stayed at La Prima in February this year and the review I gave was 3 star and mostly positive except for the lack of friendliness of staff and some cleaning.

We ended up staying at La Prima again end of Oct/Nov 2018 due to not liking the hotel we had booked in on this visit. This was the best move we made and we were very happy with our stay this time.

The staff from reception to cleaning were friendly and welcoming...always greeted us (unlike in Feb). We had a lovely room....a double room that faced the street with a balcony. This was great because on the right one could see the Danube river and on the left the colourful and lovely Vacci Utca Street. The location is of course perfect for all tourist sites, eating out, walking, shopping etc. We tend to walk everywhere (to the caves, city park, castle etc).
The cleanliness was great...room done daily and timeously. There was an arm chair and plenty of space and cupboards. A large comfy double bed...heated towel railing and an a/c that did either cold or hot air as set. The Tv is set into the large mirror that takes up almost one wall...only the news is in English.

We asked for a kettle so we had tea daily before going to breakfast. The breakfast room is pretty...although the food could be of a better quality. The staff were a bit slow in putting out fresh food when the trays were empty and that was a bit frustrating. However this was our only complaint for the hotel and we really enjoyed our time there. There is a small fitness room..one treadmill, one stepper, weights and body machine...small but adequate and clean. We were not disturbed any noise from other rooms. There was some noise from outaide but if the door and windows were closed it was not bothersome.

We were fortunate to be able to check in at 10 a.m as the room was available and also stayed until 1p.m the last day...without extra cost. We booked the taxi to the airport from the hotel..it cost approx €27. The room cost €120 p.n for 2 people.

I do recommend it if you want a large room, fanatastic location, comfy bed, cleanliness etc. If however you want a gourmet style breakfast then you might want to book elsewhere. For us the breakfast was not that important as part of our holiday is eating out to try the Hungarian cuisine...so toast, fruit etc was fine for us.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JenQatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear JenQatar,


Thank you so much for your kind feedback about your recent stay in La Prima Fashion Hotel.
I am so happy that you chose our hotel for the second time, and you had a pleasant stay. It is amazing that you found our staff friendly and welcoming. Also, thank you very much for complimenting on the clean and spacious room you stayed in. It is very kind that you recommended our hotel to other travellers, it made my day!
Once again, thank you very much for this amazingly kind, and detailed review! On behalf of our entire team, we do hope that you will return to us in the near future!



Warm regards,
Sóvári Katalin
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Stayed her with my wife for a four night city break, the hotel is clean and comfortable with friendly staff , Breakfast is plentiful and the hotel itself is well placed for all of Budapest's attractions

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank edoshaughnessy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear edoshaughnessy1,

Let me express my thankfulness for dedicating your time to give us a feedback here, on Tripadvisor.
I am glad that you chose La Prima Fashion Hotel with your wife for four nights, and you appreciated our property very much. Thank you very much for highlighting our cleanliness, and our kind staff. Also, it is nice that you were satisfied with our plentiful, and delicious breakfast, as well as with our location.
On behalf of our entire team, we would be glad to host you again in the near future!

Warm regards,
Sóvári Katalin
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Moved from another hotel due to smell of sewage and terrible bed. Turned up at la prima, excellent professional service at front desk. Our room was perfect. Bathtub and balcony. Also soundproofing both internal and street is very good. Cleaning staff also superb. This is our second time staying at this hotel. We will come back. Only negative was breakfast which has only a small choice and hot foods aren’t replenished fast enough.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Qatar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Qatar68,

Thank you very much for your kind words and high rating about your recent stay in La Prima Fashion Hotel. It is amazing that you were satisfied with everything in our hotel, and you mentioned our professional staff, and our amazing rooms as well. Futher on, I am beyond happiness by the fact that it was not your first time in our hotel, and you are planning to return.
I am going to wait you with warm welcome, until your returning our team wishes you the best!

Best regards,
Sóvári Katalin
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

As per most of the other reviews this hotel is in a perfect location to walk to most of the major tourist sites in Budapest. Our best move was to buy tickets for the hop on, hop off bus tour which helps you to understand the lay out of the city centre. It also includes a river trip on the Danube. The other must do is an evening cruise on the Danube with a meal and entertainment. We loved St Stephens Basilica and the museum Terror Haza about Hungarys 20th century history. The hotel ticked all the boxes, we would definitely come back.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebandDaveBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Nice hotel in a great location on the Pest side of the Danube but literally 3 minutes from the river. Good room but no view and small bathroom. Basic breakfast but adequate. No other food offering available. Very quiet so great for a good nights rest, which you need as there is so much to see in Budapest. Small bar and comfortable chairs in the reception area. Staff are helpful and knowledgeable.

Room tip: Don't think there are any views from any rooms.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews