We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$339
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maverick Hostel(Budapest)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$534
US$387
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments(Budapest)
US$207
US$168
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$308
US$269
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$343
US$285
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$852
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 296)
Filter reviews
1 296 results
Traveller rating
917
322
39
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
322
39
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorvin plazawashing machinemetro stationthe general managercity centreone bedroom apartmenta large shopping mallhotel apartmentthe penthousebig balconydining tableliving roomfully equipped kitchenhome away from homeironing boardbreakfast roomevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1 296 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's a lovely apartment with clean amenities like kitchenette,
Washing machine and dishwasher.The breakfast is basic continental breakfast which is o.kay for 2 days 3 rd day it gets boring.But the staff is very nice and do all the needful to make it stay comfortable.Only thing the washing machine did not have detergent so better get ur own.Location is next to mall.All in all nice one..

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank shikha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear shikha k,

Thank you so much for choosing FRASER Residence Budapest as your holiday’s destination and sharing your experience with us.

It's a pleasure receive your comment regarding your overall, wonderful experience in our property. We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed the stay. We are always striving to fulfill our guest's expectations and make their holidays unforgettable.

For us is important knowing how our guests have perceived our service and facilities, so we could know how to improve.

The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back here in the future. Do not hesitate to contact us in case that you need assistance with your next booking.

Cordially,

Alain Goetschel | General Manager
Fraser Residence Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great place to stay close to the Metro and near a shopping complex and restaurants. Well maintained apartments with everything you could wish for, including a washing machine and spotless kitchen appliances.
A good choice of items for breakfast that was more than adequate each morning.
The staff were excellent - helpful, friendly and very polite. We were made to feel very welcome and would definitely recommend others to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LJB270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

What an amazing feedback towards our property!

We are more than delighted that you have appreciated our spacious, 24/ 7 Serviced Apartments as well as the quality and variety of our breakfast menu. .

All the Fraser Team was happy to read your kind words and to know that she contributed and ensured you fully enjoyed your stay.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back very soon in your Home in Budapest!


Warm Regards,


Alain Goetschel | General Manager
Fraser Residence Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a two-bedroom suite. (We really didn't need two bedrooms, but we booked at the last minute and took what was available.) In addition to the two bedrooms, there was a nice bathroom, and a good-sized living with with a kitchenette area. The water pressure and temperature in the shower were excellent. This was a corner suite, and we had an impressive wrap-around balcony.

Just a couple of small problems. There is not enough light in the kitchenette - it gets dark at night. We were happy to have a washer/dryer in the room, but unfortunately the dryer part was not working correctly. We did report this so presumably it will be taken care of. (Note that there is a laundromat just a few doors away.)

We rarely heard any kind of noise at all either from outside or inside the hotel. It was great to be in such a quiet place. The air conditioning worked well, which was important, as there were some very warm days while we were there.

We appreciated having breakfast served at the hotel. This saved us having to go out in the morning to find a place for breakfast. We also had the opportunity to converse with the manager a few times at breakfast. He was very pleasant and gracious.

It is a short walk to a square that has small restaurants. There is also a nice shopping mall next to the square. There is a Spar grocery store within walking distance, but the supermarket in the mall is much bigger and more pleasant, with a good selection of food. Getting to a bus stop or metro station requires more walking. There is a metro stop on the other side of the mall, and another one in the other direction, as well as a couple of bus stops several blocks away.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rosemary W,

Thank you so much for your kind, appreciated feedback. You are the reason we do what we do. We love to see guests leave with a memorable experience. We appreciate you choosing Fraser Residence Budapest and hope for a quick return.

Do let us know the next time you plan to visit us and we will ensure that we provide with the same if not better service to give you another wonderful stay with us.

We look forward to be at your service again when your travel plans bring you back to Budapest

Sincerely yours,

Alain Goetschel | General Manager
Fraser Residence Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay here for 4 nights apartment was very comfortable and nicely fitted out everything you could need was on 3rd floor big balcony room 303 nice little breakfast room and terrace staff were all very nice n helpful 20 to 30 minutes to city centre ,nice walk good handy open air bar across street good prices and tasty bar snacks .would return again if visiting budapest.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Graemenanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Graemenanne,

Thank you so much for your kind, appreciated feedback. You are the reason we do what we do. We love to see guests leave with a memorable experience. We appreciate you choosing Fraser Residence Budapest and hope for a quick return.

Do let us know the next time you plan to visit us and we will ensure that we provide with the same if not better service to give you another wonderful stay with us.

We look forward to be at your service again when your travel plans bring you back to Budapest

Sincerely yours,

Alain Goetschel | General Manager
Fraser Residence Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have rather reluctantly returned home this morning after an excellent short stay at the Fraser Residence.
We were delighted with our accommodation - a very spacious, modern studio apartment which was beautifully presented and equipped with everything we could possibly need for our comfort, including a well appointed kitchen, bathroom, lounge, dining area and balcony.
We also had the advantage of a delicious breakfast provided each day in the hotel's dining room - which could be enjoyed indoors, or, as we preferred, in a peaceful, secluded outdoor area.
More importantly for my husband and myself though was the obvious hospitality offered by this hotel's team of employees - from the manager who made a point of conversing with the guests in a range of languages every morning to enquire about their stay and to offer a wealth of knowledgeable ideas for their leisure time whilst in Budapest - to the extremely helpful and efficient concierge who helped us locate our delayed transfer taxi, and to the dining room staff and housekeepers who were all extremely friendly and courteous in the way they greeted guests and who were obviously trained to a high standard!
If all that sounds rather too good to be true - I can assure you it isn't!
The Fraser Residence is most definitely a place we shall come back to in the future.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank araignee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear araignee,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful posting on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Fraser Residence Budapest. What can I add to such a nice review? I am very proud; we could prove that we provide great facilities and level of service you received from our staff.

You mentioned that you found the service efficient, friendly while being effortless. That is the nicest compliment one could give us. Thank you for that.

Once again thank you for your kind feedback's, support and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Fraser Residence Budapest, to be at your service again soon.

Please remember that as a returning guest you can get discount on your next stay with us. Don’t hesitate to contact us directly by email at reservations.budapest@ frasershospitality.com

Best wishes,

Alain Goetschel | General Manager
Fraser Residence Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews