We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$357
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$340
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maverick Hostel(Budapest)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$146
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$353
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
US$191
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$168
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$330
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$754
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 192)
Filter reviews
1 193 results
Traveller rating
329
460
239
106
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
460
239
106
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantnice hotelst stephens basilicajunior suitejacuzzi and saunawalking distanceperfect locationparliament buildingspa areaquiet streetmain attractionsbreakfast was excellentcoffee machinetourist attractionsbeautiful citycity centremetro station
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1 193 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights great hotel staff very helpful had a complimentary bottle of bubbly for my girlfriends birthday. Great location for getting around
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it
We took the local bus back to the airport only 900 hufs each you can get it near the big wheel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank carlsheehan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Péter T, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear carlsheehan23,

Thank you for sharing your President Moments with us!

It is such good news to read that you had a great service experience with us. Every member of Hotel President Budapest staff is striving to provide an exceptional hospitality experience by creating a home away from home to our guests. Hearing that your experience echoes this ambition is a true achievement.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon in Hotel President.

Warm regards,

Peter Tordai

Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

This is a wonderful gem. The service is wonderful - when we missed our overseas flights and needed to delay our check-in, they thoughtfully waived the charge. Helped us with calling taxis. There seem to be 2 buildings connected, so you sort of weave your way around to find some of the rooms. Our room was the larger "junior suite", so it had a window looking out - no view. Decor OK - rather stark, but everything very clean and new bathroom. No door to bathroom makes it awkward for some people sharing the room. The lobby is an old style, but very pretty and useful for meeting folks. Desk staff just lovely and helpful at all times. They've found some gems there who value service. Breakfast was very nice with a wide selection of fruit and hot dishes. Nice pool. Some renovation evident in the hallway, but no trouble. Never heard a sound of construction noise.

Room Tip: May not want a "courtyard view" as there is no fresh air. Choose a junior suite if possible.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary5158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Péter T, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear mary5158,

Many thanks for extending this super score and for choosing Hotel President for your stay.

Such a pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with our services and the junior suite room. Our priority is always to make our guests’ stay smooth and relaxing in a warm ambiance.

We feel truly honored by your quote which will be shared with the team.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel President soon!

Warm Regards,

Hotel President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The hotel on the whole is very clean, all the staff were helpful and efficient. However,
one day our room was not serviced at all, the bathroom sink leaked so we always had a wet floor. (Maintenance would fix it before the next guest, lucky them) My friends room had a hair dryer that didn't work. Breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice and well presented.

Room Tip: The rooms are comfortable although the sheeting on the beds is strange compared to British ways of making a bed.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CathNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Péter T, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear CathNewport,

It was a pleasure for us to have you at our hotel during your stay.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and that you were satisfied with the breakfast, the cleanliness, and the helpful and efficient staff.

Furthermore, your precious suggestions regarding how we can do even better next time are highly appreciated. Please rest assured that your remarks will be taken under consideration as we do believe that from our Valued Guest’s feedback we can benefit the most.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights. The room was quite small on the 1st floor. A little bit tired for a 4 star, broken bedside shelf. No kettle. It had a coffee machine that we couldn't get to work. Breakfast had a good selection. The hotel was close to all the tourist attractions. Nice swimming pool etc.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Win246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Péter T, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Win246,

It was a pleasure for us to have you at our hotel during your stay.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and that you were satisfied with our central location and the breakfast.

Furthermore, your precious suggestions regarding how we can do even better next time are highly appreciated. Please rest assured that your remarks will be taken under consideration as we do believe that from our Valued Guest’s feedback we can benefit the most.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

the room was quite nice, with a view in the inner yard, clean, lots of utilities, also fit for persons with disabilities. the food was excellent, even if I'm not a pretentious eater, I can recognize a good menu from a poorer one. and the city has so many things to be seen that I have to take more trips to see everything.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Emiliainblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Péter T, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Emiliainblue,

Many thanks for such a beautiful comment regarding your last experience at Hotel President Budapest!

It is such good news to read that you had a great dining experience with us. Every member of Hotel President Budapest staff is striving to provide an exceptional experience for every guest.

I am pleased to read that you appreciated the cleanliness and the design of our hotel.

Hotel President is surrounded by a calm and confidential in the historical district of Budapest. As well, you can enjoy incredible views over St. Stephan’s Basilica and the Hungarian Parliament from our establishment. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our location.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon in Hotel President.

Warm Regards,

Hotel President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews