We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
26
10
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
10
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews transfer from the airport national museum shopping street wi fi room was clean central location short walk metro station great location roland lodging ac luggage sights cereal beds
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Great place to stay in Budapest. Centrally located , walking distance to everything. We stayed in a family room with 2 single beds and a double bed. Nice clean room including the bathroom. Roland was very helpful in giving us options for transport from the airport and in fact helpful with anything we asked. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice and cooked omelettes on offer. We were not concerned by a lack of lift but you may need to know this if you are elderly, although I am sure Roland would help with the luggage.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Great location of the hotel. Right in the centre of the city. Rooms are pretty clean. Nice service, friendly staff, always ready to help.
Just breakfast was a little bit too poor, even for me who does not really eat in the morning :)

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LuiJI_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This is the perfect place to stay in Budapest. Centrally located, very big, clean and comfortable rooms with very nice bathroom. Roland the manager is absolutely the best host ever. He arranged our airport transfer even though we arrived really late, after 1am. He helped us in any possible way during our stay. He also took care of the morning breakfast that was very very good. Thanks again. I do reccomend it.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This hotel is wonderful value for money, clean, comfortable and with such welcoming staff.
My friend and I booked two single rooms here for three nights in October. Both rooms were huge, mine was a suite with separate sitting room, and little eating area.
We booked airport transport through the hotel, which cost €25 each way. Roland met us outside the hotel, and gave us a good idea of all the places to visit, during our stay.
The included breakfast is generous, with a tasty omelette freshly cooked by Bianca.
The beds are comfortable, although very firm, and the shower is powerful with plenty of hot water. Towels are changed daily, and liquid soap and shampoo are provided.
The hotel is in walking distance to the Central market, the Gellert spa and many shops and restaurants. It's safe area to walk around at night and there is a small supermarket just around the corner.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel as our stay there was really good.

Room tip: No lift but wide, shallow stairs with sturdy bannister
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank westbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

It is very close to main points by walk. There are various oppurtunites around the hotel for finding good restaurants. The people were very helpfull to solve any problem. Especially you can ask everything to Roland and get very quick help.
In addition, very safety place and perfect room size for families.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tesla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews