We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
24
5
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
5
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely boutique apartment block other hotels great location within walking distance the river receptionist duvet bed sink hallway toiletries parliament city metro
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

The rooms are pretty the location is really good as well but the service is bad. First the heating is set for the whole hotel and is very hot and uncomfortable...you can’t put it colder. Then they don’t do you’re room they lie about saying they’re going to clean your room everyday we stay there for 3 days they only clean it once. And the third thing and the WORST the lady that works there.. here attitude is really rude.. she told us when we return the key that they were two keys.. we told here they only gave us one and she insisted that no she even scolded us that we were saying lies... amazing and to finish they don’t even have a bathroom for the hotel I don’t know where the staff goes to the restroom.. I had to use the one in the restaurant downstairs wish the staff is nicer. DONT STAY THERE

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Mariana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander730421, Recepciós at The Loft Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Mariana G,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We were very disappointed to read your concerns regarding your recent stay with us.
We have the most modern heating and cooling system, which can be controlled from any room with a touchscreen.
Based on the evaluation of our guests, the cleanliness of our hotel received an 9.4-point rating furthermore our staff’s rating is 9.5 point. We always try to improve our services in order to make our guests feel the most welcome and comfortable.
There is no need to worry about the cards, fortunately we found it in the room.
We are a small eight-room hotel where there is no waiting time, therefore we do not have public toilet. Once again, we appreciate your feedback. However, in your case we were not able to meet your expectations we hope we can welcome you back as our guest someday again. I can assure you that we will do our outmost to ensure that we exceed your expectations in every aspect upon your next visit.
With kind regards, The Loft Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Small boutique hotel, great location, very secure, many close restaurants and easy access to all types of transportation. Friendly staff, good sized rooms with nice amenities, If you're looking for a view forget this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelfishtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander730421, Recepciós at The Loft Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Angelfishtwo,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our great location and our rooms. On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you will be back in Budapest. Best regards, The Loft Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Location best ever. Even the hop on bus stops across the road. Real character old building with old cast iron stairs. Huge appartments .Stayed in 205, no kitchen but fridge and kettle for making tea. Big windows that open,.4single beds. Full size couch and 2armchairs with flat screen t.v. . Bit old fashioned. Huge modern bathroom. No daily cleaning but the lie on suited us. Sheets clean. There is a make up my room notice for the door. Air conditioning is old but effective. Was a bit of a smell from the drain in bathroom but covered it with a bit of plastic and no problem then. Really friendly at reception . Would stay there again. Everything a stones throw away.

Room tip: There is a lift but can only call it when its on the ground floor. Very old quirky lift.205 faces Andressy Ave. but not too much noise.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank siobhan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander730421, Recepciós at The Loft Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Siobhan m,
thank you for sharing your experience with us and with other travelers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were extremely satisfied with our hotel's central location. Hope to welcome you back soon again!
Kind Regards, The Loft Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

The Loft is in a great location and the rooms are very nice. When we first arrived on the 16th the woman at the desk was very nice and helpful. Later on in our stay a key to our room was mistakenly given to someone who walked in just as I had finished dressing, a mistake we could have overlooked. The day we checked out we left our luggage there and when we came back to collect it I asked to use the bathroom and was told I couldn't, I should check at one of the nearby businesses. Considering what we paid and the mistake the same woman had made we find this really unacceptable..

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ruth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander730421, Recepciós at The Loft Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Ruth V,
Thank you so much for choosing the Loft Budapest during your stay in Hungary. We were very glad to read that you enjoyed our great location and our rooms. We apologise for any inconvenience you have experienced. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. We are a small eight-room hotel where there is no waiting time, therefore we do not have public toilet.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!
With kind regards, The Loft Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

This boutique hotel was perfect for our stay. Spotlessly clean, contemporary furnishings and great customer service. Situated in heart of city, close to shopping district and some fantastic restaurants and bars. Very quiet at night and even with the temperature in mid 30s the aircon was fantastic and kept the room cool all night

Room tip: Go for city view
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander730421, Recepciós at The Loft Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Tee R,
thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate your kind words and happy you had such a positive experience. We hope to welcome you here again!
Kind Regards, The Loft Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews