We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of bpBARbq

bpBARbq
Ranked #14 of 3 688 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: District VII / Jewish Quarter
Description: Traditional barbecue streetfood restaurant and bar in Budapest, at the gladness disctrict. Smoky meats, excellent cocktails of more than 100 kinds of spirits, and ice cold beer.Friendly staff, home atmosphere, with us everything is possible.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We found this place thanks to this app and it was good. The stuff was really nice to us, food was great and the price is also resonable. ☺️ Really nice place, the only thing is, that there are barely any tables outside. But I would totally recommend this restaurant

Thank Klara2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at bpBARbq, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Klara2512,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you very much for taking your time to write down your wonderful review to us about bpBARbq here, on TripAdvisor. We cannot be happier with the fact that you discovered our lovely place. We are glad that our place could give you good vibes, we also think it’s a really cosy place to be. We genuinely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future, we will wait you with warm welcome!

All the best,
bpBARbq Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 73 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Was surprisingly empty for a weekday during lunchtime but oh my it s so good. Had the Reuben and it lives up to the hype for sure

Thank GiorgiK231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at bpBARbq, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Giorgi K,

We would like to say thank you for considering taking a few minutes to share your review with us about bpBARbq. We genuinely wish that you enjoyed every minute of the time you spent with us, and we would be honoured to see you again in the future.

All the best,
bpBARbq Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We had read previous reviews that rated this place extremely high. The service was very good and the waitress was friendly. The food was disappointing as this is a glorified hamburger place. The food was reasonable but we had a brisket ragout which was 90% potato with a minute quantity of meat. I would not call this place a restaurant but a good place for a quick bite. I also consider the price was a little expensive for what you were given to eat. Not a place to have a relaxing dinner but good if you want something in a hurry

Thank lonsic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at bpBARbq, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear lonsic,

We cannot be happier with the fact that you discovered our lovely place and decided to give it a go.
I cannot find the suitable words to describe how happy I am by the fact that our lovely service managed to live up to your expectations! On the other hand, please accept our apologies for you inconveniences.
We genuinely wish that you enjoyed every minute of the time you spent with us, and we would be honoured to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
bpBARbq Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Provided our large group with a table at fairly short notice. Very tasty food and fair portion sizes for a reasonable price. Would recommend the Rueben sandwich, succulent and melt in the mouth meat!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at bpBARbq, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Chris C,

Thank you very much for visiting our place during your trip to Budapest.
It is promising to read your lovely words about our restaurant. Thank you for complementing the taste and the portion of the foods. We are happy to read that you recommend our Rueben sandwich.
We would be so happy if we could host you again one day, we will wait you with warm welcome all the time.

All the bests,
BpBARbq Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Friendly staff, high quality burgers and cool drinks. Relaxed atmosphere, super nice! Simple menu, nothing extra to make it longer than is needed. Classic drinks, and skilled staff to make them in a second!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Satu-Marja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at bpBARbq, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Satu-Marja R,

Thank you very much for visiting our place during your trip to Budapest.
We are grateful for your compliments on the high quality of the food selection available and it is great that you were impressed by the lovely atmosphere of our place. Let me thank you your kind and nice words about our drinks and foods,
We do appreciate your feedbacks and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Best wishes,
BpBARbq Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed bpBARbq also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to bpBARbq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing