We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Apartment - this made our stay!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
samallen1...
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Stunning Apartment - this made our stay!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was everything we could have hoped for and more! Its spacious with large bedrooms and living area, spotlessly clean and it has absolutely every amenity you could ever need. The apartment becomes somewhat of a sanctuary, especially with a group of friends - we often found ourselves sitting around the table and chatting over a glass of wine.

The apartment is ideally located in a great part of town - close to everything you need. Its across the road from the Great Market Hall which offers all sorts of fresh produce and other shopping pleasures, and other shops/attractions are merely a short walk away. The Danube and the Green Bridge are very close, as is the Metro and the Tram station. It is so easy to get around from this location.

Hajnal Gal was a stunning host who made our stay beyond exceptional. She arranged airport transfers from and to the airport for us, met us at the apartment when we arrived and gave us a map with some of her recommendations on in terms of where to eat and where to go. She provides information on the closest banks and shops as well as pharmacies. Her correspondence before we arrived was great and she was always willing to answer any questions we had regarding currency and other things a tourist to the country should know. Her attention to detail in the décor of the apartment and in looking after her guests is exemplary.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! I would recommend Victoria Rooms to anyone visiting Budapest...and I will definitely be back! Thank you Hajnal Gal!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything! Location, size and host were top notch!
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacky m
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A huge, comfortable, tastefully furnished apartment in great location”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic four day stay during a heatwave in Budapest. It was well worth the extra ten euros a day for air con. The apartment was so spacious and the beds comfortable. We had to pay an extra 30 euros for arriving after 10pm, so get an early flight if possible. The owner, Hajnal met us on arrival (I forgot to ask for the address before we arrived as Hajnal had arranged a taxi to meet us, so was relieved to see the taxi driver waiting at the airport despite our delayed flight). City taxi back was cheaper - 7,000 HUF. A great apartment. Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn E
Great Bookham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely, spacious stylish apartment in a good location”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were a group of 4 adults staying in what must be the hottest weather in Euorpe. This apartment is like a cool oasis to return to. Thank goodness for the air con!. It is well equipped, plenty of space and so quiet. The laundry room was very helpful to have as having spent a day on Margrit Island swimming at the Palinthus Baths (worth visiitng if you are hot!) we could wash and dry everything.
Tesco Express very handy but the Market Hall is great to visit and buy fresh fruit, bread, meat etc.
Favourite restaurant was Borsso-slightly more expensive but a great meal and lovely staff.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betty k
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely large apartment with the best location for seeing the city & eating!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The host was lovely and answered several emails including contacting airport transport for us to be met at the airport. We booked it ourselves for the departure (http://www.airportshuttle.hu/en/) and it was the same driver.

The apartment is lovely and very large with lots of room to spread out. The master bedroom has a lovely bathtub, the other 2 bathrooms have showers. There is lots of closet space so you can unpack and really move in if you have a longer stay.

The location is unbeatable. We walked everywhere, castle district, Parliament, and the Gellert Baths right across the bridge. The City Market (with food court upstairs and grocery store in the basement and everything in-between) is across the tiny park. To the north of the Market is the touristy Vaci Street and to the south is the Balna building with cafes along the Danube to watch the sunset. In the opposite direction from the Danube is Raday street or "restaurant row".

Note that when you walk into the building courtyard you will be a little taken back by the disrepair of this area...take heart, climb the 3 flights of stairs and the apartment is just like the pictures.

Also note, she charges an extra 10euro a day for the air-conditioning. If you are planning on using it, ask for the remotes when you get the keys. Also, check for blankets, the blanket for the double bed is too tiny for 2 people. we didn't use the 3rd bed and used it's blankets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large apartment and location
Liked least: didn't have remotes for air-conditioning, ran out of toilet paper...had to buy some.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLW94
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Myself and some friends stayed here for my 21st birthday. The apartment is beautiful and very spaceous. Everything you could possibly need is nearby pubs, restaurants and even a tesco express. The apartment is an amazing price for what you get and i would go back there in a heartbeat. The owner was very helpful, providing us with a map and informing us where we were and what was around. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing