We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
16
13
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
13
11
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We stayed at the Korda Villa for 3 nights and the reason we chose this place was their location - beautiful, peaceful area away from the busy city life. You can easily get a great and reasonable taxi service back to the city centre if you like.

The Villa is stunning outside but I must admit inside it remains me at the 90's.... no improvement which is acceptable for some areas but not the entire hotel. Our room was lovely but really could do some TLC, a great deep cleaning (was really dusty and the dust came from our mattress) and some personal touches - glasses in the room, liquid soap in the bathroom. They could do much better with some not too expensive improvements.

Overall was a great experience, lovely and helpful staff, great parking facility, excellent coffee at the reception. Thank you.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zeusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Actually it is not a real hotel but a pension. No elevator available you can reach the floors only in a narrow starway. The facility is in a very good surroundings perfect for tourists. The rooms are a little bit used, no hairdryer, the breakfast is poor but good available for good price.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrBarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Me and my husband stayed there for 2 nights with other 3 couples. I loved the location and the outside view. Also I liked the interior of the vila. But the room wasn't nice. It was too large - we booked a double room (with only one bed), but in the room was 3 beds: one king and 2 singles - so the room was too big. The furniture was old and damaged, and the heating doesn't work well - doesn't handle good, because the room was big. The receptionist wasn't to kindly. For the winter season, I do not recommand this location, because is up in the Buda hills and you could get stuck in the snow.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gabryelle25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a week to go to Hungaroring F1 Grand Prix. 10 minutes drive from city centre. Staff all very helpful and spoke good English! (Certainly better than my Hunarian!). Breakfast was basic but adequate. We had a joining room for kids, with a portable air - con unit. This was essential! It was absolutely roasting, 35°c plus. For the price paid it was good value for money.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 948graemey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Breakfast is poor, rooms are stuffy aired/stale, price is great, underground garage for some extra symbolic price. Bed linen is worn. It's exactly what you should expect for the price, considering you're in Budapest.
Good for a place to sleep and go. Up in the Buda Hills, no connection with subway.
You can actually meet up with Mr. Korda who is a famous Hungarian singer and his wife Balazs Klari.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Triple S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews